We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
244
190
85
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
190
85
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional seaside hotel jacuzzi bath balcony room sea front sea view refundable deposit lovely hotel excellent location night porter seafront hotel parking permit cooked to perfection full english one night stay breakfast was excellent nothing is too much trouble short break
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff giving a warm welcome, the rooms are small but adequate, cosy bar and a good breakfast. The hotel is very close to the beach and the harbour, with its many bars and restaurants. On street parking can be a problem, the hotel has parking passes FOC with a £20 refundable deposit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CoggiCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is old so if you want sleek and modern it is,not for you .
The hotel is pleasant and staff very friendly it maybe old but very clean and suited our needs .
The food was good we had breakfast which was served to nice to be waited on sometimes.
We also choose to eat and evening meal at the hotel and service was excellent we had. 2,starters 2 mains and 2 glasses of wine for 38 pounds
Room was on the small side and only a small TV but adequate for our needs for a night tea and coffee faciluties.
Very close to the beach
The hotel kindly allowed us,to leave our luggage there the day we left until we caught a train later in the day which we appreciated .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sue f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We visited the Rex hotel for a weekend away with friends. Both the weather and Weymouth was beautiful. But the hotel was the star of the show. Hotel and rooms were spotless. Beautiful big comfy bed and nothing is too much trouble. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We had a balcony room and a free parking permit.
Would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This was a short break away. This hotel is excellent. Reception are very helpful and even remember my room number every time. The room we had was just about the right size
for us as we were only using it as a base.
Restaurant although in the old wine cellar was light and airy with everything spotlessly clean. Service could not do enough for us and the food was very good. They even coped very well with a food allergy
Overall brilliant

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jimbo1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Spent 5 nights at the hotel with a group last week. All the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The menus were changed everyday and the food was varied. Everything well cooked, piping hot and nicely presented. The position of the hotel was perfect, on the seafront, near to the harbour and the shops. We had a room overlooking the sea, maybe a bit on the small side but very clean and after all we only slept there! Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jenigirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews