We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cunard Guest House(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Dreams(Weymouth)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Higher Moor Farm(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Kelston Guest House(Weymouth)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
65
25
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
25
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrunswick terracesea viewensuite roomhuge showerfresh strawberrieslovely seasidean iron and ironing boardwater pressuresound of the waveschest of drawersfull english breakfastshort breaklovely clean roomyogurttea coffee making facilitiesstayed for nightsminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The Windsor is really a B&B rather than a hotel, but it is in a lovely setting on the Esplanade, as close to the beach as it is possible to be. The owners are very good, freindly and helpful to tourists. If you can, ask for a room with a sea view, you won't be dissappointed if you do. Breakfasts are very good, the rooms are comfortable, although the water pressure in the bathrooms on the top floor needs a little attention, nothing a good plumber couldn't sort out with an inexpensive pump!

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin110157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely rooms on the top floor, very friendly owners, and they were very accommodating to our dietary needs. Only 15 minutes slow steady walk to the town. Couldn't fault anything there, and will use them again hopefully.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Just back from a two night stay at the Windsor hotel in Weymouth. Would highly recommend this accommodation. Very clean, amazing breakfast, stunning views of the beach and in a fantastic location. couldn't ask for anything more for a nice break down by the sea. We will definitely be going back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamw948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We have just stayed here for the weekend, and wow what a lovely place to stay. The Windsor is approximately 5 minutes walk from the train station, along a row of hotel/b&bs 20 metres from the sea and on a road that has a dead end (so no constantly noise from traffic).
We stayed in room 10 which was at the top on the 3rd floor. The 2 rooms at the top have been newly refurbished and are now ensuite. We had a stunning unspoiled panoramic view of the sea and coastline.
On arrival the owner Tony greeted us with a warm welcome, and offered to help us with our luggage, and showed us to the room.
The room itself had a double bed , wardrobe, bedside table and chair, tv and included a great hospitality tray. The bedding was crisp white cotton and immaculate with great pillows.
The ensuite was all new, a shower with rain forest head, we, and vanity basin. The slight downside was it seemed a bit compact and the water pressure didn't seem too great, however it was spotless and very large fluffy white towels were provided.
The whole hotel had a lovely fresh smell about it too.
We chose full English breakfasts for our stay, but there is also a large help yourself range of fresh fruit, yoghurt, fruit juice and cereal. The full English was cooked to perfection not greasy but really tasty a perfect way to start the day.
This was our first stay at the Windsor and we booked it because of the great reviews it had on trip advisor.
We thoroughly recommend staying here if your visiting weymouth, we will certainly be back.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The Windsor hotel is situated in Brunswick Terrace which is directly overlooking the sea. It is the last hotel in the terrace and a no through road so there is no road noise.
We stayed for two nights, the sheets and the towels were snowy white and the room extremely clean.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jillym7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews