We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B, beautiful view of the beach”
Review of Windsor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windsor Hotel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I stayed for 2 nights in a comfortable sea-view bedroom with a large en-suite and powerful shower. Very clean room with coffee and tea making facilities. Two bottles of water were provided in the room, which I thought was a very nice touch.

Welcoming and friendly owners, who will great you with a smile every morning. Cracking breakfast with a good choice of cereals, fresh fruit, and, of course, the fully-cooked option.

The B&B is located at the end of Brunswick Terrace, which means there’s no passing traffic and nothing to spoil your view of the beach.

Stay in a room with a sea view, you won’t be disappointed. Free wifi too!

Room Tip: Stunning views from the Premier Sea View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StanTheGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2015

The Windsor is really a B&B rather than a hotel, but it is in a lovely setting on the Esplanade, as close to the beach as it is possible to be. The owners are very good, freindly and helpful to tourists. If you can, ask for a room with a sea view, you won't be dissappointed if you do. Breakfasts are very good, the rooms are comfortable, although the water pressure in the bathrooms on the top floor needs a little attention, nothing a good plumber couldn't sort out with an inexpensive pump!

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin110157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely rooms on the top floor, very friendly owners, and they were very accommodating to our dietary needs. Only 15 minutes slow steady walk to the town. Couldn't fault anything there, and will use them again hopefully.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Just back from a two night stay at the Windsor hotel in Weymouth. Would highly recommend this accommodation. Very clean, amazing breakfast, stunning views of the beach and in a fantastic location. couldn't ask for anything more for a nice break down by the sea. We will definitely be going back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamw948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We have just stayed here for the weekend, and wow what a lovely place to stay. The Windsor is approximately 5 minutes walk from the train station, along a row of hotel/b&bs 20 metres from the sea and on a road that has a dead end (so no constantly noise from traffic).
We stayed in room 10 which was at the top on the 3rd floor. The 2 rooms at the top have been newly refurbished and are now ensuite. We had a stunning unspoiled panoramic view of the sea and coastline.
On arrival the owner Tony greeted us with a warm welcome, and offered to help us with our luggage, and showed us to the room.
The room itself had a double bed , wardrobe, bedside table and chair, tv and included a great hospitality tray. The bedding was crisp white cotton and immaculate with great pillows.
The ensuite was all new, a shower with rain forest head, we, and vanity basin. The slight downside was it seemed a bit compact and the water pressure didn't seem too great, however it was spotless and very large fluffy white towels were provided.
The whole hotel had a lovely fresh smell about it too.
We chose full English breakfasts for our stay, but there is also a large help yourself range of fresh fruit, yoghurt, fruit juice and cereal. The full English was cooked to perfection not greasy but really tasty a perfect way to start the day.
This was our first stay at the Windsor and we booked it because of the great reviews it had on trip advisor.
We thoroughly recommend staying here if your visiting weymouth, we will certainly be back.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.1 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
3.0 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
495 reviews
6.5 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Address: 22 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $63 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Hotel is the closest hotel to the beach in the whole of the resort without having to cross a road. Ideally located for all local amenities just 5 minutes stroll along the promenade to town, train and bus terminus. Ideal for families, the young and the young at heart. All we ask is that our guests RELAX and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing