We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Borough Arms Hotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Lodge Hotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
US$48
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Clayhanger Guest House(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slater's Country Inn(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lymedale Suites Aparthotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whisper Woods(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
195
166
73
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
166
73
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslidl supermarketstayed heretown centretravel lodgealton towerscar parkfirst floorroom was cleancentral locationtop floorpleasant stayshort staymain roadroad noisefamily roomexcellent value for moneykeele university
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My one week stay at the Travel Lodge together with my daughter for her graduation at the University of Keele was a pleasant one.

We were provided with an ironing board and an iron for the entire duration.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank odoruyi2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Super clean and excellent value for money. Delicious breakfast on site and every member of staff we spoke with were very friendly and cheerful. Conveniently located for £5 taxi ride to Keele university. Similar taxi fare to The Orange Tree bar and grill (highly recommended)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night when we visited Newcastle for my daughters graduation ceremony. Yes its basic, yes the rooms and bathrooms are small but the location is central and it was clean and perfectly adequate for a 1 or 2 night stay. I personally found the beds a little firm, but that is just an individual preference, we're all different.
The staff couldnt be friendlier or more helpful and the prices are very reasonable. I would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarW20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed here with 3 kids ages 2,3 and 4 on a stop over after traveling to alton towers and the staff were great with them. We had our evening meal here which was ok my only criticism is the food took a while to come out and the kids were getting restless, the breakfast was lovely. Nice clean place, would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank keri2008nr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We had an easy trouble free check in. The reception staff gave us directions so we could walk to the cinema.
The room was clean and tidy with everything there that you would espect from this chain.
As it was very hot they had opened the window and closed the curtains to keep the room as cool as possible. A fan was provided in the room as well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews