We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday meal”
Review of House of Siam

House of Siam
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Got to the restaurant at about 8 o clock and it was packed. We got a table and had our drinks. We ordered a prawn toast and hot and sour soup to start and followed with chicken jungle curry with sticky rice and chicken pad thai. All of it was excellent but beware the jungle curry is VERY SPICY!!!
This restaurant is well worth a visit if your in the area but be aware it is very busy and probably worth booking.

Thank briannefyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bbtza K, Owner at House of Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Ha ha thanks for the tip ... I am the only Westerner involved & used to Thai Spicyness in both the food & women ( joking) ! I will remind our staff to ask "if" customers require less spicy . can you believe they get thro' 1 big box of red chillies every day .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Best thai food in the UK and i'm not even exaggerating. The place and atmosphere blends harmoniously with the lake district. The food is warming contrary to the usual weather. It may be a bit pricy but you get what you pay for. Friendly place, definitely recommend this place. 5/5

Thank Yadav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bbtza K, Manager at House of Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thanks for those very kind words & so glad you enjoyed your meal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Amazing food and lovely ambiance. My fiancé and I came her for lunch on occasion of his birthday. We have greatly enjoyed every single spoon in our mouth- pure bliss!

Thank Maneka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bbtza K, Owner at House of Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thanks both for your post ... hope you enjoyed you visit to the Lakes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Ate here on a recommendation from my son. Good call. Everything about the evening was top drawer, the service, the food and the atmosphere were truely authentic Thai. I would recommend booking as we saw countless people being turned away. Thanks for a great meal.

Thank Ballyconnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bbtza K, General Manager at House of Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for a great review , we are all happy that you enjoyed your time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Myself and my partner had our engagement celebration meal here, we choose set menu A to share the food was beautiful so tasty we would go as far as saying the best tasting we've ever had.
We also had cocktails too which were equally as amazing. The bill was £92 and we rounded it up to £100.
It's an expensive eat but if you don't mind paying for good food then it's defiantly worth a meal.

1  Thank JODIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bbtza K, Owner at House of Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thanks very much & glad you are "happy" with value . There are many trips to Chinatown Manchester for 1000 things the Head Chef uses , don't ask me what , I'm only the driver & the only Westerner involved . Felt even more outnumbered , but very happy when 20+ Thai tourists came in this afternoon . Praise indeed I thought .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Siam also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to House of Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing