We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three hour cruise”

Windermere Lake Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Windermere Lake Cruises is a leading tourist attraction in the heart of the Lake District on England's largest lake. Steamers and Launches sail daily throughout the year with Summer season connections for The Lakeland Motor Museum, Lakeside & Haverthwaite Railway,Lake Aquarium, the Lake District Visitor Centre at Brockhole, Fell Foot Country park, Wray Castle and Ferry House (with connecting sevices for Hilltop and Hawkshead). Combined tickets are available. Windermere Lake Cruises offer more than a ferry service. We hold private charters, lunch cruises, buffet cruises, corporate hospitality, public sailings and group travel. The perfect all-weather attraction.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We decided to have cruise up the lake to Bowness and Ambleside then back down to lakeside we had a snack and a cup of tea

Thank fisherman890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere L, Public Relations at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and five star rating. We're delighted you enjoyed the cruise and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"steam train"
in 131 reviews
"top deck"
in 132 reviews
"yellow cruise"
in 83 reviews
"boat trip"
in 171 reviews
"motor museum"
in 81 reviews
"return trip"
in 93 reviews
"lovely cruise"
in 58 reviews
"train ride"
in 29 reviews
"interesting commentary"
in 34 reviews
"great trip"
in 73 reviews
"minute cruise"
in 29 reviews
"steamers"
in 115 reviews
"ticket office"
in 48 reviews
"stunning scenery"
in 32 reviews
"enjoyable trip"
in 34 reviews
"value for money"
in 114 reviews
"windermere lake"
in 57 reviews
Filter

791 - 795 of 3,053 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

£11.30 to sail the lake on the yellow trail. Lovely views - could get off and ride the train if wanted to.
Return trip took 90 mins

Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere L, Public Relations at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

We're pleased you enjoyed the cruise- thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

The boat trips gives you a beautiful view of the stunning Windermere and the scenery. around.very reliable and friendly staff.

Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere L, Public Relations at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

We're pleased you enjoyed the cruise- thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

As good a day out as I have had. 3 ferry trips and a lovely 4 mile walk, 8 hours of entertainment for about £9 each. Brilliant.

Thank PRMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere L, Public Relations at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and five star rating. We're delighted you enjoyed our Walkers ticket and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Nice way to spend an hour of your visit. We chose the blue tour. Lasted roughly an hour and it took us round lake windermere. The skipper regularly filled us in with information about various things in and around the lake. Little shop also on board with food and refreshments available. At 8 pound per adult we thought it was good value.

Thank Nixxiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere L, Public Relations at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and five star rating. We're delighted you enjoyed our blue Islands cruise and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Windermere Lake Cruises also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Coniston, Lake District
 

Been to Windermere Lake Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing