We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bottomless brunch that was fun, fruity and something else!”
Review of Revolution Durham

Revolution Durham
Ranked #8 of 311 Restaurants in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$21
Description: You'll find us just west of the River Wear, on the bustling North Road and right in the heart of the city. From here, we'll be raising the bar... Bringing you the finest cocktails, delicious food and unforgettable nights out. Whether you're brunching, lunching or dining with friends, on our freshly made dishes, or tasting your way through our famous cocktail menu, we've got something for everyone.
Restaurant details
Description: You'll find us just west of the River Wear, on the bustling North Road and right in the heart of the city. From here, we'll be raising the bar... Bringing you the finest cocktails, delicious food and unforgettable nights out. Whether you're brunching, lunching or dining with friends, on our freshly made dishes, or tasting your way through our famous cocktail menu, we've got something for everyone.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Had a fab bottomless brunch for 7 had fab food fruity drinks and service that was something else. We had an amazing time and would 100% recommended. We had a variety of food and drinks and quite a few of us got quite tipsy (lol). Big Mention to our server Sadie who was simply the best! We will be back!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Explore45289118665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham@revolution-bars.co.uk, Assistant Manager at Revolution Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2021

Hi Explore45289118665,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this brilliant review. We're so happy that you had a good experience with us and are excited to see you next time. Sadie has been brilliant since joining us recently and we have let her know what kind words you left.
Thanks
Revs x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Came with friends for ‘Bottomless Brunch’.
Hannah served us downstairs and was amazingly attentive. We then moved upstairs to the terrace and was served by Sadie! She was also amazing and made sure we were well looked after! This was my first time here and I will definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank laurenbF6403UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham@revolution-bars.co.uk, Assistant Manager at Revolution Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2021

Hi laurenbF6403UG,
Thank you for your amazing feedback, Hannah and Sadie have read your lovely comments and are over the moon to hear that you loved them so much.
Can't wait to see you again,
Revs x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

OMG what a fabulous afternoon. Bottomless brunch was lush, thank you to Hannah for your help. Massive shout out to Sadie who took care of our group on the terrace, you were amazing! Nothing was too much for this lady and she was absolutely awesome! Thank you for a great afternoon xxx

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 409terris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham@revolution-bars.co.uk, Assistant Manager at Revolution Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2021

Hi 409terris,
Thank you for your amazing feedback, Hannah and Sadie have read your lovely comments and are over the moon to hear that you loved them so much.
Can't wait to see you again,
Revs x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Sadie was so patient and helpful, made our visit so easy, definitely recommend Sadie for a girl brunch

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank S5822XOsarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham@revolution-bars.co.uk, Assistant Manager at Revolution Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2021

Hi S5822XOsarahr,
We are so thrilled to hear that Sadie made your experience so fantastic and will make sure that she receives your compliments.
Thanks
Revs x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

We had the lunch special which is excellent value at £6.95 for a salad or sandwich and a drink. And just £2 extra for a pint or a glass of wine

The actual food was pretty average. The rainbow salad is only a couple of quid’s worth of leaves (I paid extra for some chicken), and the smashed avo toasted sandwich was soggy. But what do you expect at that price?

Great location on the bridge, but ordering is a nightmare. You are supposed to use the app which takes forever to download and sign up for, and then trying to find a drink and food combination that the app would accept for the special offer lunch took forever.

A whole load of people ended up ordering from the waiting staff, which is clearly not supposed to happen

Lots of people in there enjoying just drinks, and that seems like what they are best set up for.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 885nigelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Revolution Durham also viewed

 
Durham, County Durham
 

Been to Revolution Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.