We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Honest Lawyer Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bannatyne Hotel Durham(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Avenue Inn(High Shincliffe)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Durham City Centre(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Durham(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Bay Horse Inn(Brandon)(Great Value!)
US$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
336
221
60
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
221
60
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablean industrial estaterestaurant next doorbusiness parkadjoining restaurantthe pubcity centremeal dealquiet locationpark and rideevening mealnight's sleepplenty of parkingpleasant staystayed nightswe've stayedshort break
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times now. Great hotel, lots to do close by, parks and shops close to hotel, staff are always lovely, we had Ryan to help check us in, and he was really friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and modern.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Psle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Staff friendly and helpful. Room ok but would have hoped for more and better refreshments provided in the room. Parking good. Easy to find from the A1M. A bit of a walk to bus service into the city. Breakfast ok but did not like the coffee.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lancasterlady2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Premier Inns are Premier Inns - I've reviewed a good few already. However, a surprise was in store at this one. After the usual, short check-in procedure, I was given my key and directions to the room. On reaching it, I waved my key over the lock for several minutes before noticing there was an actual key attached to the tag!

No, I'm not really that thick, but it goes to show how far behind this hotel is to some of its counterparts - not that it fell behind in cleanliness or comfort though.

Food is served in the attached pub - I didn't eat there, but I expect it's up to the standard.

Room Tip: No lift that I could see
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRMunden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Stayed one night and arrived late. Friendly check-in, spotless room and bar next door open until midnight, which was a lovely way to unwind after a long journey.
The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. We both slept very well. I liked the text service I was provided with. I text to ask for more teabags and they were delivered to our room within 5 minutes. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenlilly1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews