We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Nadon Thai Durham

Nadon Thai Durham
Get food delivered
Ranked #27 of 313 Restaurants in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Went shopping in Durham for the day and came across this little gem. Having eaten in many Thai restaurants, the food in Nadon Thai is by far the best!
I had the beef and oyster sauce whereas my boyfriend had the roasted duck sizzling dish, they were both to die for! Great friendly service included, we will certainly be paying another visit!

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TPMH90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 540 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Went for a mini works leaving meal with a collegue who recently returned from Thailand who said it was the best Thai food she'd had since coming home, authentic, value for money, and a great atmosphere topped with charming service.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank simonvancoevorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This wonderful place is quite low key in many ways but the food delivered to our table was exceptional. Beautifully presented and delivered to the table by happy personable staff. The sticky thai rice was just amazing and my dish (Padang) was beyond tasty. We were very very impressed and even more so when the bill came. GREAT value for money.
I marked down a weeny bit because our table was a little out of the way and we had to attract attention once or twice as were so hidden, but it was a minor thing. I only say it so that the staff can keep an eye open.

Can't wait to bring our daughter there next time we're in Durham. She will LOVE it.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mallyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nadon is new to Durham, and has serious competition elsewhere in town, but it has proven that it can compete with the best of them. The quality and presentation of food was great; the atmosphere lovely; and the service generally good. We had a moderately sized party of five. While overall it was a great experience, the service was not always as attentative as it could be. For each course not all the food arrived at the same time, which meant that food got cold while everyone waited politely for the last dish to arrive. And wine was not attentively refilled. Overall, it was a positive experience, though let down by service which could be better managed/trained. However, the service was always friendly, well mannered and pleasant. If they could improve on that element, it would be absolutely top rate.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BennettZon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Decided to visit the new Nadon Thai in Durham City. Straight away greeted by staff and given choice of tables. Restraunt was busy but not too full. Drinks order taken straight away. Starters arrived piping hot. Very well presented and delicious. Mains came again beautiful dishes and extremley tasty. We visited as a couple on our wedding anniversary and will certainly be back before our next one.

1  Thank Nickybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Nadon Thai Durham also viewed

Durham, County Durham
Durham, County Durham
 
Durham, County Durham
Durham, County Durham
 

Been to Nadon Thai Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.