We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Nadon Thai Durham

Nadon Thai Durham
Get food delivered
Ranked #24 of 309 Restaurants in Durham
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely meal. Food was fabulous and came extremely quickly. Tables are well spaced out and there was a great atmosphere in the restaurant,

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marynealesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friends eat here regularly and we always have a good time. The food is always great and the service is attentive.The staff team are doing a good job in difficult circumstances.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank AnthonyB9176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrendous avoid at all cost staff and service are shocking. We waited an hour and half between starter and maim when we asked what the delay was we were advised they were trying to get all the takeaway orders out before dealing with customers in the restaurant. I was shocked they offered us a free soft drink as compensation! I will not be returning the staff are horrendous and take no responsibility they even told us they had over booked but offered no apology!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ordered our meal alongside prawn crackers. When the meal came I asked the waitress if she could bring me my prawn crackers to which she said that they had sold out. I asked to speak to the manager, who had taken my order. He came over rude, shouted at me and said I was joking and that I didn’t order any prawn crackers. Honestly I’m appalled that someone with his appalling attitude can be manager.

Food was good, and thank you to the lovely waitress I believe was called Rheena for apologising for her co -workers attitude.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank peterhV391VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location. Good decor. Sticky table. Ordered beer - came with something floating in it, looked like mould, and tasted stale. Waitress taken it away, without apology. Apologised later.

Food was OK. Had pork pad thai, enjoyed it. Wife had yellow curry, loved it. Starters were tasty too.

Over charged us in the bill so they had to correct it.

Will not come back, but maybe will order take away as food was nice.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Milo_Kostusiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nadon Thai Durham also viewed

Durham, Durham
 

Been to Nadon Thai Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.