We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
559
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
559
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiz night leaving gift iron and ironing board home from home great hosts lovely guesthouse lovely clean room sea front warm welcome full english fantastic breakfast friendly owners bottled water set us up for the day little touches feel so welcome friendly couple
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Many thanks to Cath and Joe for a wonderful stay at a first class guest house. Room outstanding, spotless with brand new en-suite. Tea and coffee facilities provided plus fan and ironing board/iron at hand in room. Guest house in a quiet centrally located area with a very short walk to beach and town centre. No expense spared on breakfast which was truly amazing and first class with any choice of what you wanted "big or small". We will return once again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms more accessible than second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilCorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

What an amazing find - Kath and John were fantastic hosts. Our room was spotless with comfortable bed, and no noise at night at all.Tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board in the room.Bathroom was pristine - toiletries supplied, Added touch in the room of bottled water, tissues. Breakfast was amazing - Fruit, cereals, juice, full english, toast or any variation on this e.g. egg on toast, bacon sandwich - no request was too much trouble. Perfect location 2mins from beach or town and free parking. Thanks for a great stay. We will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Cath was very helpful when I first contacted her. Our room was just what we wanted. Cath & John were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was superb with a huge choice. We will definately be going back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnP9849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We have now officially just stayed with the friendliest, most efficient, fun and lovliest hosts ever who went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Everything was exceptional from start to finish. The room and ensuite was spotless as was all communal areas. Beds very comfortable and it was refreshing to find extras in our room (bottles of water, iron and board,fan and toiletries. Breakfast was fresh and fabulous and cooked to perfection, so much choice of cereals and fruits ect. Position of The Kingswinford is perfect 2 min walk to beach or town yet no noise once inside (fun fair on sea front during our stay and we could not hear the loud music while in the guest house). We will be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank googlek k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The accommodation is very clean, the host Jo and Kath are friendly and courteous. The breakfast are excellent. They willingly put themselves out to make your stay relaxing and pleasant. It’s truly home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable to stay in
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews