We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yew Tree House(Paignton)
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palace(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
185
43
6
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
43
6
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontnothing is too much troubleevening entertainmentnext yearwould highly recommend this hotelcoach partysea viewclose to shopscoach holidaythis lovely hotelcannot faulthotel is situatedthird visittwin roommeal timesan enjoyable stayhigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Another wonderful holiday at the Marine Hotel went for 10 days this time and everyone was helpful the food was excellent and the nightly entertainment very good. All the staff are outstanding. Be back soon we hope

Room Tip: Dogs in patio rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carol417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thankyou Carol, it was lovely to see you both again along with the new puppy, she's so cute!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with four colleagues for the BMAD festival the rooms where clean and well equipped, staff and breakfast was excellent.
We have already booked three rooms for when we attend the Torbay Airshow.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to review. It was a pleasure looking after you and your colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you again for the airshow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Just come back from a group holiday at this lovely hotel.
The staff are amazing. Really efficient but manage to be really friendly too, as well as having some fun as they rush around.
Our room was clean, very pleasant and contained everything needed to make us comfortable. Meals were tasty and plentiful and always offered a number of choices. Evening entertainment was enjoyable and varied.
The Hotel position is ideal, being on the front and easily walkable to the beach, town and Station. The 'Round Robin' trip is a must do.
Thanks to the great team for making us so welcome. We'll be back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank noseynoraNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Many Thanks for writing this review, it is most appreciated. I will pass your kind words on to the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you again at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Visited within a coach party and found the staff friendly, the room we were in was a sea view room which was nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable but a little cramped. The food was excellent as was the evening entertainment but be aware that the tap water is aweful to drink. This is not the fault of the hotel and they do have a water machine in the lounge area which is free to use..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lionel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thankyou for your review. Yes, i agree, our tap water is some of the most expensive in the country but horrible to drink! I am glad that you found our filtered water machine.
Hopefully we can look after you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I was here overnight, (shame it wasn't longer) for business. all of the staff, were charming and helpful and just could not do enough to ensure that I had everything that I needed. My room was spacious, spotless, comfortable, warm, with a great view, and had everything I needed and more. The food was exceptional. I will certainly be back when next in the West Country.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneB1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Apologies for the delay in reply.

Thankyou for your review, it is most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews