We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marine Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonachan House(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palace(Paignton)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cherwood(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Paignton)
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
183
42
6
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
42
6
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontnothing is too much troublenext yearevening entertainmentwould highly recommend this hotelsea viewcoach partyturkey and tinselclose to shopsthis lovely hotelcannot faulthotel is situatedthird visitcoach holidayhigh standardtwin roommy mum
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful 8 day holiday, we could not fault anything, the staff are excellent, go out of their way to help.
The food is fantastic empty plates every night, nice comfy room just refurbished, panorama sea view very close to shops and attractions, came here last year, even better this year. Have already booked for next year with thanks to Nicola - Paul and staff. Dot & Bill 414

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dot w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thankyou for writing this review for us, we appreciate the comments and will pass on your compliments. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We love this hotel! We have been coming here for for many years and it just keeps getting better and better! My Mum and Dad are now 84 and 89 and are always so well looked after by Nicola, Paul and all the "Marine's" wonderful staff. We have now tried many different rooms (we have four each holiday) and every one has been very nicely furnished, well equipped and always spotlessly clean! The food is delicious and this year was better than ever! Thank you again to Nicola and everyone at the "Marine" for making our holiday's with you so delightful! Can't wait to see you all again in August x

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Smiley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thankyou for your review Sandra, we'll see you again in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The hotel was lovely and the beds were very comfy and clean, the food was excellent and the entertainments were exc as well. Sited just around the corner from the shopping streets and across the road from the prom.
The staff were most helpful across the board and the waiting staff in the dining room were very nippy.
I would like to stay there again as you didn't have to go out in the evenings for your entertainment, we all enjoyed Jilly the singer and also the magician, (he was very clever)

Room Tip: the large room at the front has a beautiful sea view and a sleigh shaped bed.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thankyou very much for writing this lovely review for us, it is most appreciated. We will ensure to pass your compliments on to all the staff and entertainers. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

food so poor quality to the point had to eat out room adequate cleaned well entertainment boring no information in the room about things to do or the resort waiting staff could not wait to get rid of you would not go back as were not made welcome in any which way were made to feel a problem and couldn't wait to get rid of us

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank justice913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review for us.

I am a little perturbed by your comments as they are very unusual in comparison to the compliments we usually receive. Obviously something didn't function correctly during your stay and i would be most interested to investigate why, to do this i would need to receive some more information about your issues andthen respond to them personally. I can then also address any issues appropriately with the staff concerned. Please can you email me on stay@marinehotelpaignton.co.uk and i will respond directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Recently stayed for a 5 night holiday. Had a brilliant time. Great food, comfortable room, entertainment each night. The staff all very friendly and attentive without being intrusive, They even lined up to wave us goodbye as the coach left!

Room Tip: Front rooms for a bay view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevebarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thankyou for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself, hopefully you will come and see us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews