We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”
Review of Marine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marine Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This hotel is loved by everyone I met I have been going there for years and would not even think to go anywhere else, I had a good room it was very clean and overlooked a park. the hotel is on the sea front you would find it very hard to get a better run place the staff (all of them ) are helpful , caring nothing is too much trouble The food is top class with lots to choose from , You can have a good laugh with them and are made to feel very welcome So get your Halo,s out Nicola and Paul well done once a big thank you I,ll be back

Room Tip: Just let them know what you would like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

We appreciate your feedback Janet, it was lovely to see you again. Now don't work too hard and we will look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We belong to a club called the Senior Citizens Daffodil Club from South Wales and enjoy a five day break every year in different parts of the country. This hotel was recommended to the organisers, Dawn and Roger, last year and was booked for July 2017. Approximately 45 of us arrived on 8th July and we were not disappointed. The staff were great, helpful and friendly; really good choice for both breakfast and evening meal and entertainment great. We will definitely stay there again.
Thanks to ALL staff for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MavisandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thankyou very much for taking the time to post this lovely review for us. Your group were an absolute pleasure for us to look after, it makes our job easier, especially when we can have a laugh with you all like we did! Hopefully we'll see you all again at some point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful 8 day holiday, we could not fault anything, the staff are excellent, go out of their way to help.
The food is fantastic empty plates every night, nice comfy room just refurbished, panorama sea view very close to shops and attractions, came here last year, even better this year. Have already booked for next year with thanks to Nicola - Paul and staff. Dot & Bill 414

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dot w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thankyou for writing this review for us, we appreciate the comments and will pass on your compliments. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We love this hotel! We have been coming here for for many years and it just keeps getting better and better! My Mum and Dad are now 84 and 89 and are always so well looked after by Nicola, Paul and all the "Marine's" wonderful staff. We have now tried many different rooms (we have four each holiday) and every one has been very nicely furnished, well equipped and always spotlessly clean! The food is delicious and this year was better than ever! Thank you again to Nicola and everyone at the "Marine" for making our holiday's with you so delightful! Can't wait to see you all again in August x

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Smiley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thankyou for your review Sandra, we'll see you again in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The hotel was lovely and the beds were very comfy and clean, the food was excellent and the entertainments were exc as well. Sited just around the corner from the shopping streets and across the road from the prom.
The staff were most helpful across the board and the waiting staff in the dining room were very nippy.
I would like to stay there again as you didn't have to go out in the evenings for your entertainment, we all enjoyed Jilly the singer and also the magician, (he was very clever)

Room Tip: the large room at the front has a beautiful sea view and a sleigh shaped bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thankyou very much for writing this lovely review for us, it is most appreciated. We will ensure to pass your compliments on to all the staff and entertainers. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.5 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
600 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.6 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
540 reviews
0.8 km away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
411 reviews
0.1 km away
Wulfruna Hotel
Wulfruna Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Hotel

Address: 2-6 Adelphi Road, Paignton TQ4 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Price Range: $142 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a level position, directly opposite Paignton Seafront and a short walk to the town centre, you couldn’t ask for a better located hotel in Paignton on the English Riviera. The Marine hotel is airy, modern and light yet highly comfortable. We are able to cater for most dietry requirements, please just let us know. We do allow dogs (daily supplement) to stay in our patio accessible bedrooms. After just one visit, you’ll want to adopt the hotel as your second home by the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing