We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Cafe”
Review of Cupcake Cafe

Cupcake Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We called in on most days while on a weeks holiday ,if your after quick fast food id say go else were ,its all cooked from fresh ,all home made ,its so worth the wait ,would recommend the bubble and sweak, wraps,scone jam and clotted cream.the staff were lovely and friendly .dont let the negative comments put you off ,cannot please everyone .tryfor yourself and make your own mind up ,

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sandramX8289RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021

A wonderful pleasant cafe. Very friendly and helpful. I will be returning when back in Paignton. Food was lovely!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank F3876ZUjoanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Absolutely gorgeous food. Lovely friendly staff who were so helpful with my friend who is Gluten Free. We were given lots of Gluten free options.
I can highly recommend Cupcakes.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Had the nicest experience today the staff were amazing and the food well let’s say it’s deffo worth the money. I for one will definitely be coming back and I can’t thank you enough for keeping my child so entertained he came out with such a smile and asked if we could go back for dinner. If you haven’t tried them then it’s a must do thank you for a lovely lunch. Xxx

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Y9972DUlauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

My family have visited Paignton on many occasions and my sister recommended trying cupcakes as it was 'Pug' friendly and Toddler friendly.
The staff are very nice, friendly and very accommodating.
I have a 2 year old and they had no problem in giving us a spare plate so she could have something off of everyone else's plate.
The food was cooked fresh to order and very good quality.
We will definitely be going back before the end of our holiday.
Thank you!!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank K4798TVamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cupcake Cafe also viewed

 
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Cupcake Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.