We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$110
CheapTicketsUS$110
eDreamsUS$110
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
344
433
243
108
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
344
433
243
108
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tribute night leisure facilities swimming pool afternoon tea dance floor great weekend saturday night haggis buffet style both nights weekend break fantastic value food was lovely scones an overnight stay bed and breakfast superior room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Lovely stay , food was really good, nice atmosphere and friendly staff . Room a bit dated but comfortable and clean. Great value, will definitely return next time we’ll take our dog because it’s very pet friendly

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1801jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

This is a very basic hotel , we did a itison deal for a overnight stay db&b & afternoon tea, food was above average but the warm wine was unfortunately sent back , our room was 150 & basically a sauna , the giveaway when we arrived was 3 fans in our room & the windows wide open , if we had been here more than a night we would of complained , we worked out our room was right above the spa & the heat travelling straight up , no atmosphere in any of the bars, dining hall which was a shame , Blairgowrie is a lovely place but now we’ve seen it won’t be back . The old saying you get what you pay for is a definite for this hotel , if your looking for luxury or above average avoid!

Room tip: Avoid room 150
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 245trinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Just returned from a 1 night break. BBEM and afternoon tea.
Room was well equipped, comfortable and recently renovated.
Food was excellent.
Also managed a lovely swim in the refurbished swimming pool. Well done to the team @ The Angus Hotel

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank greystane64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Enjoyed our visit with the dog. Excellent location. It's an older building so loads of stairs tho there is a lift. Nice village with charity shops and gift shops etc. Nice River walk tho again stairs. Hotel are following covid restrictions place is immaculate. Thought drink prices were reasonable. They had a lovely local vodka called Persie. If you have a dog nice park right across the road. Room was warm and comfortable good WiFi. Dinner was fine but there are places to eat if you are only bed and breakfast. The breakfast was well organised and good value. The hotel ask you to book times in advance for meals. When we were there you couldn't drink indoors and Spa was being renovated so l am sure hotel will be even better after 1st June when it opens.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetwilson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

We went for a 2 night stay offer . Special mention to Kenny who looked after us at breakfast and dinner 2x breakfast 2 dinners 1 afternoon tea . All food 1 ST class . We ate again there on the second night as the food was that good .no complaints from all 6 in our party . Claire on reception who sorted another room for us due to a hot water issue. Would stay again . Hotel rooms ,pool area are being updated but didn’t spoil our stay . Furniture in rooms vary and size depending on what price you pay. Felt very safe with the Covid guidance in the hotel .

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank G8395SKsuzannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Robinson, General Manager at The Angus Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear G8395SKsuzannem,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and I am delighted you felt that you were looked after by our stars Kenny and Clare. We are upgrading the spa, this was due to be complete but due to COVID we have been challenged to get everything 100% complete for opening. I do hope you will come again in the future? Thank you again. Best regards Brian (Hotel General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews