We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
344
433
242
108
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
344
433
242
108
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tribute night leisure facilities swimming pool afternoon tea dance floor great weekend saturday night haggis buffet style both nights weekend break fantastic value food was lovely scones an overnight stay bed and breakfast superior room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Trip started with a small problem -we were not booked on the hotel system to arrive for another 2 days! After producing our confirmation email reception and housekeeping worked to get us a room - the hotel was very busy with arrivals. Approximately an hour later a room was provided and was spotlessly clean and had a king-size bed.

The pool and spa area is under going a total refurbishment which is very much a work in progress with no changing facilities to dry and dress. Only the large spotless pool is open and at various times there are workmen finishing the spa sauna etc so it can be noisy.
It is a bit off putting getting dried etc in view of the pool but we managed it twice during our stay!
All in all once the spa/pool area is complete this will rival a lot of big named hotels for a spa break.
Breakfast had plenty choices and the dinner on first night delicious. High tea was fine - nothing too fancy. Bar prices expensive but plenty other pubs within walking distance.
Would return on a deal.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcfarland220319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Lovely stay , food was really good, nice atmosphere and friendly staff . Room a bit dated but comfortable and clean. Great value, will definitely return next time we’ll take our dog because it’s very pet friendly

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1801jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

This is a very basic hotel , we did a itison deal for a overnight stay db&b & afternoon tea, food was above average but the warm wine was unfortunately sent back , our room was 150 & basically a sauna , the giveaway when we arrived was 3 fans in our room & the windows wide open , if we had been here more than a night we would of complained , we worked out our room was right above the spa & the heat travelling straight up , no atmosphere in any of the bars, dining hall which was a shame , Blairgowrie is a lovely place but now we’ve seen it won’t be back . The old saying you get what you pay for is a definite for this hotel , if your looking for luxury or above average avoid!

Room tip: Avoid room 150
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 245trinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Just returned from a 1 night break. BBEM and afternoon tea.
Room was well equipped, comfortable and recently renovated.
Food was excellent.
Also managed a lovely swim in the refurbished swimming pool. Well done to the team @ The Angus Hotel

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank greystane64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Enjoyed our visit with the dog. Excellent location. It's an older building so loads of stairs tho there is a lift. Nice village with charity shops and gift shops etc. Nice River walk tho again stairs. Hotel are following covid restrictions place is immaculate. Thought drink prices were reasonable. They had a lovely local vodka called Persie. If you have a dog nice park right across the road. Room was warm and comfortable good WiFi. Dinner was fine but there are places to eat if you are only bed and breakfast. The breakfast was well organised and good value. The hotel ask you to book times in advance for meals. When we were there you couldn't drink indoors and Spa was being renovated so l am sure hotel will be even better after 1st June when it opens.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetwilson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews