We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Ilfracombe
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved every day that we stayed there very relaxing lovely meals and wonderful people thank you comfy couldn’t ask for more. Good entertainment it’s was good that they did the chose to have Meals all in

Stayed: February 2017
Thank wsandell62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

Myself, my husband and 2 friends spent New Year there. The hotel is excellent
and staff are brilliant. We had a great time. Out of 3 nights the last afternoon and evening entertainment was the best. Our waitress Tatiana was an absolute gem. The sea view rooms are brilliant.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The food was good very tasty they have a good chef. The staff where friendly happy a pleasure to meet. I was pleased with my single room, and impressed with the bathroom. As always if people in rooms next to yours are a bit loud you can hear them, but I was lucky to have quite people next to me. I don't think the Entertainers should do the bingo it should be one of the staff, as in other hotels, it spoilt the atmosphere of the game. The Manager is a nice young man but very formal. At other hotels the manager asks if you have enjoyed the holiday and wave you on your way with a smile. But it was a lovely Christmas Break and would go back. My two friends enjoyed it to.

Room Tip: sea view best, there are a few steps on different levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glo866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

4 night stop for an early Christmas. Felt 3 Stone heavier when I left. Staff could not do enough for you. Entertainment every night. Pity the weather was so bad. Not a good place for children out of season especially if weather is bad.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carolba2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Went on the Alpha Turkey and Tinsel with our lovely friends from Wigan Monday to Friday , the rooms were spotless thoroughly cleaned every day and numerous fresh towels only drawback is very creaky floors as the hotel is probably very old , food was beautiful full marks to the chef and a special mention to the wonderful Spanish girls especially Kristina and Tatiyana who couldn't do enough for us , also the hilarious girl who did the bingo she was a star .

Room Tip: Top floor must be quieter
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeananddave_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
0.3 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
482 reviews
0.2 km away
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel
#5 of 20 in Ilfracombe
719 reviews
0.5 km away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#15 of 20 in Ilfracombe
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
394 reviews
1.3 km away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
449 reviews
4.8 km away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Wilder Road, Ilfracombe EX34 9AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ilfracombe
Price Range: $105 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel - Ilfracombe [3 Alpha & AA Three Star]. Situated in one of the best positions in Ilfracombe, overlooking Wildersmouth beach, and the splendid Landmark Theatre and Conference Centre, close to the High Street and only a short almost level walk from the harbour. 104 rooms with central heating and bath or shower and WC. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, internal phone, hair dryer and TV. There is a large restaurant, bar, comfortable lounge and dance floor where entertainment is provided most evenings. Lift to all floors (stairs to some rooms on split level floors). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing