We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sea Breeze House(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harcourt Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Varley House(Ilfracombe)
US$102
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildercombe House(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Epchris House(Ilfracombe)
US$109
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Branch(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
104
119
50
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
119
50
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelalfa coachleisureplex hotelslandmark theatresea viewmeal timescooling towersevening entertainmentwell run hotelbit datedseaside resortcoach partiessteep hillserved hotclean hotellarge bathroomworked very hard
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Myself, my husband and 2 friends spent New Year there. The hotel is excellent
and staff are brilliant. We had a great time. Out of 3 nights the last afternoon and evening entertainment was the best. Our waitress Tatiana was an absolute gem. The sea view rooms are brilliant.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The food was good very tasty they have a good chef. The staff where friendly happy a pleasure to meet. I was pleased with my single room, and impressed with the bathroom. As always if people in rooms next to yours are a bit loud you can hear them, but I was lucky to have quite people next to me. I don't think the Entertainers should do the bingo it should be one of the staff, as in other hotels, it spoilt the atmosphere of the game. The Manager is a nice young man but very formal. At other hotels the manager asks if you have enjoyed the holiday and wave you on your way with a smile. But it was a lovely Christmas Break and would go back. My two friends enjoyed it to.

Room Tip: sea view best, there are a few steps on different levels.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glo866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

4 night stop for an early Christmas. Felt 3 Stone heavier when I left. Staff could not do enough for you. Entertainment every night. Pity the weather was so bad. Not a good place for children out of season especially if weather is bad.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carolba2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Went on the Alpha Turkey and Tinsel with our lovely friends from Wigan Monday to Friday , the rooms were spotless thoroughly cleaned every day and numerous fresh towels only drawback is very creaky floors as the hotel is probably very old , food was beautiful full marks to the chef and a special mention to the wonderful Spanish girls especially Kristina and Tatiyana who couldn't do enough for us , also the hilarious girl who did the bingo she was a star .

Room Tip: Top floor must be quieter
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeananddave_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Just come back from 4 Days at the Imperial Hotel. Nice stay rooms a bit dated but comfortable and warm.The staff are great nothing too much for them very helpful and polite.
The food was very nice and we had a good choice, bar prices very reasonable but beware the bar is only open from 5-30 until about 11pm but Wetherspoons is 5 minuets away!
All in all a very nice weekend just a pity the weather wasn’t better but thats not the hotels fault.
,

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews