We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Braemar Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andora Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Leicester(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Vale House(Southport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
81
135
115
81
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
135
115
81
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini kitchenposter bedbudget hotelfull englishground floortown centrepier
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever had the misfortune to come across.
Firstly parking very limited first come first served as told by a rude member of staff.
Décor very dated.
So called four poster bed had no top very rickety and side curtain was broke.
I've saved the worst till last.after coming back to the hotel from having a meal the stench of sewage was overwhelming which was known by the hotel that some of the rooms suffered from.
My wife and myself on our honeymoon had to leave and go to a different hotel which was more expensive but well worth it
In conclusion for what this hotel charges you can get much better for your money

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jp195767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Stayed in studio room- loft. Enough space for 4 people, great view on front. Microwave,fridge kettle all in a little kitchenette. Great value for money. Breakfast was greater catered for partner who is a coeliac- thank you

Room Tip: Loft great. People with mobility issues will struggle with steep steps
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carol2463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Stayed in room 1 ground floor, for one night. Foremost, the price was excellent, though a budget hotel it had many great extras, especially the mini kitchen with 2 ring hob, microwave and fridge. Plenty of tea, coffee & sugar etc., free Wi-Fi plus the offer of a hair dryer and DVD on arrival, the bed was really comfortable, the carpet thick and we heard minimal noise from other guests. The tub chairs and coffee table in the bay window were a great place to sit and watch the world go by-situated just opposite the pier and close to the town centre. The bathroom was small (no bath), but sufficient for us for one night. Can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't eat there. Just one or two small niggles-please buy a new plug for the bathroom sink, weren't sure where to plug the kettle in, the shower pole was a bit pitted with rust and the TV was a bit low down on the wall. It would be a good idea to get rid of the damp stain on the ceiling and wall, plus a town map and a bit more local information in the folder would have been great. The niggles sound a bit petty as we did find our room more than acceptable but a few minor finishing touches would have made it that bit better. I would recommend this hotel for couples.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 ground floor, with microwave 2 ring hob and fridge. Very good for budget stay
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Only just managed to get the last car park space in very tight car park.
Room was freezing cold when we first got there until we fiddled with radiator valve.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Room was dirty and not properly cleaned.
Cobwebs around the room.
Bathroom dirty and toilet not cleaned since previous occupant did a poo.
We ran off to wilkos to get cleaning products and bleach and swiftly went over the whole room.
Bathroom was a retro fit style and as such was incredibly small and freezing cold as no radiator.
Location was central which is handy as you may need cleaning products.
Price was good at £60 but factor in costs for cleaning products.
We didn't gamble on the breakfast but there are plenty of nearby places anyway.
I would say you get what you pay for and sometimes extra in the case of the poo.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Serge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay at this hotel. It was very comfortable and clean. Service was excellent. Only criticism was bathroom a little tight, but overall great stay at a budget price.
Breakfast available at extra cost.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cheryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews