We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
0
1
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 24 November 2004

Seapark was listed as luxury apartments but even as you pulled up outside you knew that the word luxury was not quite right. A Victorian Building which is in need of rennovation both inside and out. The apartment was large and it contained all you needed from pots and pans to a hairdryer and iron. But it reminded me of a lady who is past her prime and wearing tarnished jewellery and out of date clothes. The sofa had several rips in it. The springs had gone and you were in danger of dissapearing down the back. The bath panel was cracked and missing a piece. The loo seat was a different colour to the rest of the coloured suite. There was a grand chandelier in the living room, but it had pieces broken off it. The curtains were tired and rebelling against the pull cords. It was quite sad to see as the building and apartments must have been lovely once. In its favour the staff were helpful and pleasant. The apartment was kept clean, and it was nice and warm which was very important in November. I hope Seapark gets some TLC soon.

7  Thank Desertblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane T, Marketing Manager at Seapark Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and that we didn't have the resources back then to deal with your issues adequately.

In 2004, some of our properties were indeed tired; we cannot deny that. However, we have invested considerable time and money since then to bring our properties into the 21st century.
Please copy and paste the link below to take a look at one of our properties and I am sure you will agree that things have changed.

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/VacationRentalReview-g191255-d2079666-Cumbria_Court-Southport_Merseyside_England.html

Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of customer service eight years ago, that is not the case today.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC