We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$94
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Talbot Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
322
259
96
47
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
259
96
47
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmecca bingotravel lodgecar parklord streetmorrisons supermarketfamily roomshort stayexcellent locationconvenient locationtravel cotbars and restaurantsone night stayreception staffwould stay againcomfy bedfirst floorgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

2 night stay. Clean rooms, comfy beds. Plenty of space in the rooms. Nicer than other Travel Lodge hotels we have stayed at.

Location is good for exploring town and parking around the corner for £5 per day.
Staff friendly. Would stay again if we got a cheap deal.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gingermoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable stay at Southport. The hotel was perfectly placed for what we wanted. Morrison's for breakfast, Wetherspoons for evening meal. Both very close. We were advised to park on Mecca bingo car park behind the hotel which costs £5.00 for 24 hours. I think you could possibly get it cheaper, but it's just so easy. If you like shopping you are on the edge of the shopping centre.
We spent many wet, windy and cold days bird watching, having said that we had a great time, plenty of places to explore.
The hotel staff were helpful and polite, although I'd requested a quiet room and deliveries to Morrison's were a little noisy.
Room 415 overlooks Morrison's delivery compound.
Would not be my first choice of place to stay, but it was cheap and served a purpose.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lindosbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Very clean and central hotel. I arrived at 1am with no issues of checking in etc. Staff very polite and room was a good size. Parking at rear of hotel is £5 per 24. Need to pay 7 days a week. Hotel is convient for shops, pier and restaurants. Can not fault the hotel and would definitely use it again and recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronnie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Drain in shower smells of sewage 2 very small n very low single beds booked double was told don’t do double beds for disabled rooms partner in wheelchair also staff told us that they were not trained in the evac chair and they left that to emergency services n yet the put us on the 4th floor and in the event of a fire no lifts n staff untrained on the evacuation chair so all in all not very safe

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A8549ZYpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Southport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Southport Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

This is in a good location at one end of Lord Street. There's car parking round the back for £5 for 24 hr, the other side of the car park is a Morrisons shop with a café. As well as Lord Street at the front you also have the seafront a short walk out of the back.

Travelodge itself is typical, friendly reception, warm an comfortable rooms.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles_and_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews