We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Talbot Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$89
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
US$89
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
147
151
71
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
151
71
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomlord streetcooked breakfastmini bartrouser presssingle roombreakfast was includedplenty of hot waterstay there againfull englishquiet areatea and coffeemin walkwithin easy walking distanceself serviceshort staycomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Just returned after staying a night with my mum and granddaughter. Staff lovely and welcoming, everything explained to us and carried our bags up to room. Room was dated and not the cleanest but comfortable. Had heating, mini fridge , kettle, plenty of tea/ coffee e.t.c hairdryer, towels and toiletries. Free WiFi which worked perfect. Tv on wall was great. Nice breakfast in the morning. The main town only a 10 min walk away. This only cost £47 for a family of 3, absolute bargain.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44WALIS, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we are sorry that you did not find the room perfectly clean. We hope to see yu again very soon. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Positives - very friendly owner which is always a bonus. Room was dated but fine with everything you needed. Location really good as it's a short walk into town. Breakfast was good and. Insider this £47 for a family with breakfast included is a steal. The mini bar made us chuckle , Pom bears and a few cans , nice touch.

Negatives - none at that price.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank dale p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44WALIS, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate that you found the hotel value for money.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Third time stay in this hotel.

THE best value hotel I have stayed in over the years. Friendly staff. Easy check in.

I had to leave before 6.30am, so missed the good breakfast that is normally served up.

Please remember that the room rate is very low, so don't expect a 4 star hotel. However, the price is still superb and my review is based on three stays at the hotel.

A great hotel at a great price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Major1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44WALIS, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you very much, we appreciate your honest comments. Our aim is to be value for money and your review is exactly what we expect the customer to feel when staying with us at the Balmoral Lodge. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

does what it said on the tin, B &B. clean and tidy, just needs a little updating- freshening up, having said that it is reasonably priced.Breakfasts were fantastic everything you could want and more, they catered for coeliac although had to explain beans had to be a specific make to be gluten free- however gluten free bread and cereal were provided which was a big bonus=thank you

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carol2463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44WALIS, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review, it was a pleasure to have you here and to cater for your needs. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Couldnt wish for a better stay and staff so helpful couldnt do enough for us.My disable husband was given a lower room and we were given use of side door for better access rather than use the front stairs.Room 14 has a lovely garden area to sit in on a nice day.Breakfasts were fantastic everything you could want and more

Room Tip: Just ask if you require a lower room the staff will try their best to help and lower floor has garden to sit in from patio doors
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44WALIS, Owner at Balmoral Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you very much for your excellent review, we were very pleased to make your stay more enjoyable. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews