We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vincent Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$111
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$115
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Talbot Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
US$145
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$69
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
714
322
115
55
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
322
115
55
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific restaurantcorner studiodeep bathcoffee machinethe penthousecocktail barlord streetboutique hotelhotel barlovely hotelsteam roomstandard roomchecking outfunction rooma lovely staylovely roomevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

is a new addition to the Vincent offer
garnished with broccoli purée amongst other items incl sarladaises potato it is definitely better than duck under the table - to be recommended along with an Irish coffee

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night, the staff were very helpful & friendly. Room was lovely, and the quality of breakfast was great. We parked right outside the hotel overnight. Enjoyed the stay very much and would return again

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel we stayed in room 508 my partner booked this for my birthday arrived at 11 they took our car an parked it up. Brought our bags to our room once we checked in nothing was to much trouble for them. Lovely helpful staff, bath was amazing an shower was powerful plenty of hot water to. The little mini fridge was stocked with 2 bottles or water 2 bottles of lucozade an 2 bars of chocolate An milk. Yes I agree the lighting is bad for doing your make up as the mirror is a smoked affect mirror but u can ring down to reception for a make up light mirror.
Only thing I was that let it down a little was. Our room wasn’t ready for 2pm (check in) but only 10 min wait till it was done. An in the morning the maid come in our room wanting to clean it at 10:45 even though check out was at 11 but other than that we had an amazing stay An will be back :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mwah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We stayed at The Vincent on the weekend commencing the 9th March. My wife and I were very impressed by the hotel - the contemporary rooms are spacious and very stylish, every single member of staff was an absolute delight during our stay and they really wanted guests to enjoy their stay. On the Friday evening we had a drink in the Vincent Bar on the 1st floor which is a really nice, elegant place to chill out and relax before heading downstairs for dinner to the Vincent Café and Restaurant. The restaurant was buzzing - clearly a venue used by locals and visitors alike. Excellent service and quality of food - thoroughly enjoyable. Breakfast was equally good. Overall we would highly recommend The Vincent for a stay, it is an excellent, stylish and very well run hotel. Being on Lord Street overnight parking at the hotel is limited but the hotel staff will help with this if needed - we just found some unrestricted on street overnight parking a little back from the hotel which is plentiful and only a short walk back to the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Had a lovely lunch here with friends. I had booked the Vincent in Liverpool by mistake and couldn't understand why Southport didn't have my booking. They were incredibly gracious about it and even called Liverpool to let them know we wouldn't be turning up there. Eventually had a gorgeous meal (highly recommend the cod with wakame) and a super couple of hours on a chilly Saturday afternoon. Thanks Vincent :-)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews