We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ”
Review of Lings on Kings

Lings on Kings
Ranked #25 of 405 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to Lings on an overnight stay in Southport once again the food was excellent we had the banquet for 2 persons, very friendly staff nothing to much trouble would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank karenpQ1549UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Went to Ling's on Kings for our 2nd wedding anniversary and the food was exceptional I had the salt and pepper mushrooms laura had ribs (absolutely scummy) then I had curry rice with mushrooms in blackbean sauce delicious laura had the duck, we had such an amazing night we were really looked after

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank ryanmJ7480KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We first went to this restaurant quite by chance in 1987 31 years ago. Since then, every time we visit Southport we always end up there. The food is consistently good and some of the best Chinese food you will ever taste. It's simple but always delicious. We tell our friends to go there whenever they are in the area and that's something we wouldn't do if we thought they wouldn't enjoy it
Hopefully we will be going there for many more years to come

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sweetyb196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Best Chinese meal we have had in a long time, visited with my sister whilst staying in Southport for a couple of days, wonderful warm welcome, food and service were both excellent, sauces were the best we had ever tasted, duck in ginger sauce, chicken in ginger and spring onion just delicious! !!!!!!!
Definitely 10 out of 10 and highly recommended
It was so good we went the following night as well

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

It doesn’t matter whether you come here for an anniversary or a big bday or just on a random tuesday night. You will be treated exceptionally! The food, the quality, the entertainment and always feel so welcomed! And you always come out meeting a new friend! Must come and try it!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank IsabellaB1735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lings on Kings also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Lings on Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing