We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$84
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kings Paget Hotel(West Drayton)
US$70
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Heathrow Lodge(West Drayton)
US$33
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Harmondsworth Hall(West Drayton)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,282)
Filter reviews
3,282 results
Traveller rating
1,202
1,305
481
177
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
1,305
481
177
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeindian restauranttwo double bedsirish barhealth clubmain restaurantcar parkleisure facilitiesgood sizehoppa busmini barroom was largean upgradebusy hotelstayed here for one nightdays parkinglong flight
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3,282 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel prior to flying from Heathrow.
The rooms were clean and very comfortable, and the service was good. We left our car in their car park for 2 weeks. On our return stayed again overnight before heading home the next day.
No problem with the car whatsoever. I also like the idea of where you park it is where it stays, taking your fob/keys with you.
Would recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ritahudd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear ritahudd28,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We hope that you enjoyed your holiday and it is great to hear that we provided you with everything you needed throughout your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again before your next flight from Heathrow.

Best regards,

Alvaro Garcia-Lastra
Senior Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We try to stay in a different hotel each time we go away and we were both very impressed with the Crowne Plaza. Whilst we didn't get to spend much time there, the room was very comfortable and spacious and we eventually managed to find a parking space (that was the most difficult part of our stay!). Friendly staff, great room. Would definitely recommend staying here if you're jetting off somewhere :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Nick W,

Thanks for your remarkable review, we really appreciate you taking the time and the lovely comments.

We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Alvaro Garcia-Lastra
Senior Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I booked a night in this hotel before the start of my holiday because it offered a great deal with parking included! My first impression of the hotel was that it needed a facelift outside. My worries were quickly removed when I walked inside the lobby to check in. The hotel was very clean and offered a great range of food and drink in its various bars and restaurants. The staff were also extremely helpful - even helped me with bus information to LHR terminals. The room service is reasonably priced also. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling from London Heathrow!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MaxGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear MaxGarland,

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities at the hotel, I will be sure to share this with the team so they are aware.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Alvaro Garcia-Lastra
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had two rooms for three nights for our family of five. We got good sleep, the curtains were good for blocking light. The thermostat did not always work intuitively but it was possible to get a little fresh air through the window, and sometimes the air conditioning worked- it seemed to turn itself off sometimes? The shower was good, we loved the complimentary bottles of water and shortbread biscuits. For a place to shower and sleep, which was all we really needed, it was clean and very adequate. There was never anyone available to sell us coffee in the morning- three mornings we were there, and all three, someone had to be hunted down to sell us a cup of coffee, which was a bit odd and annoying, but not a big deal. The Indian restaurant had good food but the service was weird- we had great service for half of our meal and then our server disappeared never to be seen again and no one else came over, even when we were waving at any employee in the room and trying to garner attention for more water, more naan, and then the check. Maybe it was because we came shortly before they closed, but while there are still people eating, someone should still be there to wait on them. The food was good enough that we would have eaten there again, except for the service. It's about a 5-7 minute walk to either of the two city bus stops nearby, and the Hotel Hoppa bus comes to the hotel every 20 or so minutes. No tube station nearby that we found.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Delilahdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family for a trip to legoland.

The deal was very reasonable including parking and park access- but for safety sake we went for a known brand of hotel.

Upon arrival I was fairly surprised that I had to off road it to park- driving over rubble and muck to park basically in the middle of a field.

Check in was ok and the room was ready for us and looked clean if not pretty dated - although it smelt musty and was very warm. We set the air con which worked well and quickly made a great difference.

We went to the bar for a bite to eat and it was very busy but room for us to sit down. Getting served was a painful experience it took way longer than the level of custom warranted it taking. Needless to say we only stayed for one drink and a sandwich each- we even gave up on the coffee after queuing again for ten minutes to no
Avail.

Breakfast Saturday morning resulted in us queuing for almost ten minutes to even be sat down- it wasn’t worth the wait.
The scrambled egg was the worst I have ever tasted- it was sloppy and basically disgusting. The queue for the toaster was ridiculous- likewise for coffee and juice and the restaurant area was littered with dirty tables and staff that barely looked at you.

The experience on the second morning was actually worse- a longer queue to sit down and all of the pastry trays were empty and one coffee machine didn’t work at all. Absolute disgrace. I asked staff for ketchup for my son and got a baffled look that made me feel like I was speaking French and resulted in me getting no help whatsoever.

Tables literally sat dirty and unclean, the cutlery needed a good wipe prior to use and the staff were shocking.

There was a dirty tray half full of pizza and left over food in the hallway outside the room next door but one to us from 1630 on the Saturday until 1030 on Sunday when we mentioned it to a cleaner who laughed before finally cleaning it away.

The complimentary water left in the room was a joke- one small bottle of water between the three of us not to mention the tiniest bottle of shower gel in the bathroom again between three of us. Generous........

It was no surprise when we checked out and the woman on reception didn’t even bother asking us how our stay had been- we couldn’t leave quick enough.

Not even worthy of a two star rating- would not stay again!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank shazkowalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear shazkowalski,

Thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza London - Heathrow and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Let me start apologising for your disappointment with your Food & Bevarage experience specially with the breakfast service. We do train our staff to be able to delivery excellent service to all our guest however it seems that we could not make it right for you, please accept our apologies.

Should you give us the chance to make it up to you please contact me on alvaro@cpheathrow.co.uk

Warmest regards,

Alvaro Garcia-Lastra
Senior Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews