We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Qualm stay with great view ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyades Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Trikala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The host Stefano was very friendly. Great guy!

The houses (it is not a hotel) are clean and big. We had a great stay. It was calm and peaceful.

They organized Gluten Free breakfast (thank you!!!).

However when there are 40 C outside, the houses are too warm. There is no air condition. Therefore only 4 of 5 stars, since we couldn't sleep well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FabianMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Me and my wife needed to retreat for a couple of days to some place quiet and having read such great reviews about this place, we decided to go ahead and make a booking, since the price was very good due to off-season.

After A two-hour driving from Athens we found the resort located on a hill side, with a great view of the Corinthian gulf. Mr Yannis warmly welcomed us and told us briefly the history of the place, the services and pretty much everything we needed to know.

All chalets are made of logs. It was September and it was very cool inside, no air conditioning was needed. The rooms were big and everything we could think of was provided. Ours had fireplace, kitchen, living room, a bath with jacuzzi, and a balcony with a gorgeous view. As it was towards the end of summer, we did not have the chance to see the blooming of the thousand different flower types that are planted. It should be stunning view during spring, but this place should be even more enjoyable during winter time, enjoying the snowfall, while being cozy by the fireplace..

This is a very very quiet and relaxing place, so for people who want to relax, rest or spend some private time together it is ideal. I would sit on the balcony, reading my book, enjoying a nice cup of coffee, gazing at the Corinthian and would listen to nothing else but the wind..It's that quiet.

Breakfast of course was provided with a nice assortment of fresh fruit, eggs, milk, honey etc. For lunch and dinner we had to drive abt 15 minutes to Ano or Kato Trikala where there are lots of places to eat great food. During our stay one of these places would also deliver food at the resort, for a small surcharge.

Overall, me and my wife had a great time. It was a vary relaxing and different experience to anything else we had experienced before. I would definitely come back at spring or winter time. Highly recommended

Room Tip: the higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ilias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Me and my fiancee stayed for 2 nights at Hyades Mountain Resort. The view was really nice, the service excellent and the moments we spent there one of a kind!

The tree house: Top quality, luxurious, with jacuzzi and a fireplace. Comfortable space in general, with a well-equipped kitchen. Really warm even during the coldest days/nights.

The owner: Mr. Giannis embraced us with his hospitality even since we were still on the road towards the resort. He was really helpful and willing to assist us in whatever we needed. He spent some time to discuss with us where we should go, what to try and what to avoid. He also made sure we had plenty of breakfast and more than enough firewood along with firelighters.

Food: The breakfast was a mix of pre-packaging stuff (croissants, ham & cheese) and handmade products (eggs. milk, jam), so it was pretty much suitable for all tastes. Coffee and tea were also available in the kitchen. On the extras, we had a bottle of red wine and the possibility to order food at the house in case we wanted to.

All in all, I would highly recommend this place to others, including friends, families, etc and would definitely go there again. You may ask Mr. Giannis for board games also ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sotiris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

we have 4 amazing days at those cozy mountain chalet! the hospitality was great and the accommodation perfect! also every day we had fresh breakfast with traditional products. we absolutely recommend it for 2 or more days stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

no words can describe this beautiful resort and its owner...not only friendly and smiley but john was eager to help

the place was spotlessly clean and the view was superb....thx for the lovely stay we really loved each and everything

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Nuhad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trikala
1 km away
Mavraganeiko
Mavraganeiko
#1 of 2 in Trikala
54 reviews
14.4 km away
Olvios Hotel
Olvios Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goura
46 reviews
32.6 km away
Kalavrita Canyon Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pliadon Gi Mountain Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Levanta Guesthouse
Levanta Guesthouse
#3 of 8 in Trikala
99 reviews
0.2 km away
Guesthouse Diochri
Guesthouse Diochri
#4 of 8 in Trikala
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyades Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyades Mountain Resort

Address: Kato Trikala Korinthias, Trikala 204 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Trikala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Trikala
Price Range: $155 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyades Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyades Mountain Resort is located on the edge of the lower district of Trikala Corinthias at an altitude of 1100 meters. With spectacular views of the Corinthian Gulf and on steep slopes of Mount Ziria spread out among seven Finnish chalets 3000 herbs. Just a half hour from the hustle of Athens, a half hour from the seaside Xylokastro and within walking distance of the sports-ski center of Zireia offers the luxury of serenity that generously gives us the Greek nature of the four seasons. Made entirely from natural materials, Finnish wood and stone, consists of seven independent houses offering visitors a unique feeling of warmth and independence. Visitors can enjoy relaxing in two communal squares and the comfortable lobby. Experience the culture of the Hyades Mountain Resort and attention to detail that makes it so special and alluring. Escape, relax, have fun, listen to the sounds of nature you've forgotten from your childhood or have never heard until now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hyades Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing