We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
54
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoal firehome made cakesdeer lodgebbq hutlarge hotelfreshly cooked breakfastperfect hostson arrivalbiscuitswarm welcomeour night staybe visiting againsitting roomtea and coffeefresh fruitlocal areahigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful little hideaway. On arrival we were served with delicious tea and a variety of cakes. The B&B is located in a beautiful, tranquil location and our room was immaculate with beautiful views. Nothing was too much bother for Ruth and Stephen - the owners. They both so welcoming and made our stay extra special. The freshly cooked Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice to choose from. Will definitely be visiting again! Thank you for such a wonderful stay x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 478tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

High Farm is an old property and may not be to everyones taste, with all the old furniture , but the place is immaculate. Ruth could not have been more welcoming. On arrival we had coffee and cake. Breakfast was delicious and the supply of tea and coffee in the room was very welcome. We even had a teapot !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hullgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We enjoyed staying at high farm. Lovely comfortable bed. Great breakfasts . Lovely setting amongst a wonderful garden done by the owners , who are very nice. You have your own sitting room if you choose to use it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tcowel739627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

There really is nothing bad to say about high farm. On arrival Ruth the owner greeted us. Saw us through to the sitting room with a lovely coal fire. She brought us tea and homemade scones, banana bread and tea cakes.
All lovely old farm house that had been in the family for years. Our room was spacious,clean and nice and warm with an extra heater if needed. The bed was very comfy. The bathroom was very clean.
Nothing was too much trouble for ruth and her husband Stephen.
Always there to help and was so hospitable in every way. The room was cleaned in between our 2 night stay. The coffee/ tea etc topped up and bins emptied.
On our 2nd day after being out for the day we were greeted with tea and coffee and cakes again!!
A lovely breakfast greeted us in the morning. Fruit, cereal, full English, fresh orange, toast. An option of scrambled egg and salmon was offered also. A choice of time was offered to suit.
The most tranquil of surroundings with a lovely inn a few mins walk that serve lovely evening meals.
There are also holiday cottages as well as the b&b that we looked around before leaving. They are lovely and spacious and great for families!
I won’t hesitate to visit again and recommend to any one. If u have a car there is so much to see/ do in the nearby area!
Thanks Ruth and Stephen for a most enjoyable peaceful relaxing stay xxx

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank grove76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

My parents have stayed here and recently asked myself and my partner to join them on a trip to Yorkshire. From the moment we pulled into the drive of the property I fell in love with it. We were greeted by Steve and were served home made cakes, scones and a pot of finest Yorkshire tea. Our room was so lovely. Spotlessy clean, big comfortable bed, big fluffy towels which were changed daily, a bowl of fresh fruit and plenty of tea and coffee making things. After a wonderful nights sleep where the only sound we heard was the hooting of a couple of owls, we went to the breakfast room and were greeted by Ruth who served us what I can honestly say was the best breakfast ever. If you are looking for peace and quite, spotlessy clean comfortable accommodation and wonderful hosts then I recommend High Farm wholeheartedly. Thank you Steve and Ruth for making our first trip to Yorkshire a wonderful experience. We will return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarah_david81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews