We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashfield House Luxury B&B
Ranked #24 of 46 Pickering B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Our sixth stay over the past few years. Absolutely great, perfect location, easy walk to town, NYMR and a range of good restaurants. Superb breakfast with loads of choice, beautiful bedrooms, lounge and conservatory to sit in and watch the birds and squirrels. Debbie is superb, nothing is too much trouble, locally made chocolates in your room and her own lemon drizzle cake on arrival, I could move in tomorrow.

Room Tip: All are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rupertbear186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Thank you for another great review, look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2015

Recently returned from our stay in Yorkshire, after many years of choosing holidays and searching for the right Hotels throughout the UK, Ashfield House stands at the summit which will be very difficult to better. After searching reviews before making our booking I felt quite sure this was the right choice for the four of us to celebrate a special occasion but far exceeded our expectations. Debbie was an amazing host, such a warm welcome on our arrival with tea and cake, Breakfast was FIVE star plus, everything was first class luxury with bells on, our bedrooms spotless, bathrooms luxury towels and toiletries etc, most amazing was the use of sitting room and conservatory to relax when needed. Well done Debbie you should feel so proud, your care and attention to detail is second to none. only way possible to improve is roll out the red carpet, it really is that good. Thanks for a great stay. hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bully12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is very much appreciated and so nice to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

we have just spent 3 days at ashfield house 23 24 25 of march with Debbie and Tommy
This is a great place to stay two beautiful rooms and a great breakfast this is the fourth stay with Debbie and we will be back to see you again.
thank you graham and sheila

Room Tip: try the black swan for a meal new owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigg1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Thank you Graham and Sheila for another lovely review. Looking forward to seeing both of you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This was our first visit to Ashfield House, but it certainly won't be our last.
From the minute we were warmly greeted by Debbie on our arrival, to the morning we left, her hospitality was first class.
Her lemon drizzle cake was wonderful, I've come home with the recipe !
The accommodation is superb, the room and bathroom were spotless and the little extras in the room i.e bottled water, fresh milk in an insulated jug, yorkshire crisps, lovely biscuits and handmade chocolates all added a nice touch.
She certainly goes that extra mile.
Her cooked breakfast was fantastic, a huge plateful of fine yorkshire produce, with plenty of choice.
If you are wanting to stay in or around Pickering this is it. Fantastic value for money, five star, we highly recommend it.
Thank you Debbie for making us so welcome.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2015

Thank you Carol for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it is very much appreciated. It is so nice to know that you really enjoyed your first stay with us and had a lovely time exploring beautiful Dalby Forest, looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We have recently returned to Ashfield House for a second visit after being greatly impressed with every thoughtful detail to ensure guests have a memorable experience.
Debbie is passionate about the care she takes in every area. We were welcomed with tea and delicious lemon drizzle cake in front of a log fire in the comfortable guest sitting room. The Coastal Room is very attractive, quiet, comfortable and equipped with everything one could want. Fluffy robes, a range of teas, filter coffee, biscuits, packs of crisps and even an attractively presented bag of handmade chocolates. A very comfortable bed with beautiful bedding and a spacious modern shower room with the thickest white towels ever, and lovely toiletries - a joy to use.
Breakfast in the lovely huge conservatory was a real treat, with a great choice of fruit juice fresh fruit, fruit compote, cereals, healthy sprinkle and Greek yoghurt. We chose the traditional cooked breakfast which was absolutely delicious, but there was a wide choice of cooked dishes available.
Ashfield House has two rooms for guests lucky enough to locate this special place – a role model for all B & B providers. We look forward to a return visit when we are in Yorkshire again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lexus450Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2015

Thank you Beryl and Tony for another fabulous review. It was lovely to see both of you again, looking forward to seeing you next time you are in Pickering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pickering hotels
1.1 km away
Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast
1.4 km away
Lowther House
Lowther House
#8 of 46 in Pickering
92 reviews
0.4 km away
Bramwood Guest House
Bramwood Guest House
#3 of 46 in Pickering
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#1 of 29 in Pickering
293 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
0.6 km away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashfield House Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashfield House Luxury B&B

Address: 36A Ruffa Lane, Pickering YO18 7HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range: $63 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern detached stone built B&B. 8 minute walk into Pickering, private off street parking, two spacious double bedrooms, kingsize beds, large luxury en-suite shower rooms. Local handmade chocolates. Generous hospitality trays refilled daily including mineral water, fresh coffee and Yorkshire crisps. We have two stunning guest lounges one with a log burning stove, perfect to come back to after a day exploring the coast or countryside in the colder months and the other, tranquil conservatory to enjoy in the warmer days and evenings. Breakfast is served in the conservatory overlooking our wildflower meadow, this is a perfect place for seeing the many varieties of birds that flock to our garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing