We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
88
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit homemade scones lovely house cooked breakfast guest house home from home fabulous breakfast feel very welcome b and b two nights a lovely stay short break perfect hosts jayne suite charity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We stayed here for the first time three weeks ago and enjoyed it so much that we returned for a further three nights this week! The previous reviewers' comments really say it all, and Cawthorne House is certainly one of the best B and B we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne B, Owner at Cawthorne House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you Barry for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to write on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you both back here sometime soon. Thanks again, Jayne & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from our weekend in Pickering where we stayed at Cawthorne House. We were made to feel very welcome by Jayne and her husband Steve. The room we stayed in was very comfortable with a huge bed and lovely en suite. Breakfast was delicious with a good choice of cereals, fruit and cooked breakfast. We will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anj123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Hello Anji...thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Cawthorne House. We really appreciate your kind words! I am so glad that the weather wasn't as grim as it has been since your stay - the concerts at Dalby Forest would have been a total wash-out. Hope to wee you back again in the not too distant future.
Many thanks, Jayne & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

this is our 2nd stay this year so far booked again for later in year .we been coming here many times a year for many years now.steve and jayne great people to stay with .always make you welcome from the second you walk in until you depart .all rooms spot on so if you looking for nice place to stay take our word and you wont go far wrong.x

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nottscouple123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This has to be one of the best guest houses we have ever stayed in. We were greeted by the lovely owners Steve and Jayne.They are the perfect hosts. This is a Guest house of high quality. It is homely, exceptionally clean and you are made to feel very welcome.. We were offered drinks and homemade scones as soon as we arrived. The cooked breakfasts were amazing, very tasty and plentiful, plus a great selection of cereals and fresh fruit. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone wishing to stay in Pickering.

Room Tip: The twin room was very spacious as was the single room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Dear Anne,
Many, many thanks for your lovely review of our home. We are so pleased that you, your mum and sister enjoyed your time at Cawthorne House. You were the perfect guests :) Please pass our best wishes onto them both and maybe we'll see you back here celebrating your Mum's next birthday :) Thanks again, Jayne & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Enquired very late but Jayne managed to accommodate us for two nights. Cawthorne House is absolutely stunning, warm and welcoming, what you see in the images on the website is what you get. Jayne and Steve made us feel very welcome and at home from the moment we arrived and Betty is just adorable. A fabulous breakfast sets you up for the day so if you're ever in Pickering we would highly recommend Cawthorne House, oh & if you do stay, buy some of Jayne's hand made cards, all proceeds to charity

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennyb052017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 June 2017

Thanks Jenny for your kind review. We're so pleased you were not disappointed with your stay at Cawthorne House :) It was lovely to meet you and Roger - I hope his garden had survived the dry weather whilst you were away! And thank you for buying my cards - every penny paid goes to help the fabulous children's hospice Martin House do what it does best, look after and care for terminally ill children and young people. Steve, Betty and I hope to welcome you back to Cawthorne House one day...best wishes, Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews