We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Old Manse Hotel(Pickering)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lowther House(Pickering)
US$98
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Black Swan(Pickering)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
17 Burgate(Pickering)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vale of Pickering Caravan Park(Pickering)(Great Value!)
US$23
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
31
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrowan lodgecentral heatingdalby forestcozy cabinshortbread biscuitsrelaxing weekendwelcome packlovely ownerswell equipped kitchendouble bedexcellent locationnight breakmany thanksgood sizelizpasswordsofas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely weekend break in mid December even had a superb Christmas tree on our decked patio. Warm (central heating) clean and fully equipped. Turn the heating down and light the wonderful log fire seasonal paradise ideally situated for all the local market towns and the coast. Owner friendly and helpful. It's our first trip but hope to be back soon, many thanks Mike and Anne

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brianqg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Such a fab stay in the log cabin.... we even weathered the hurricane, the girls loved it. Nice and warm, clean, lovely breakfast too! Well located very close to the cycle tracks so ideal. We would recommend for sure!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank JoLovesMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This summer I went to a log cabin. In side it was beautiful and I had a great time playing there.
Attractions
In the log cabin it was beautiful if you look outside you will see a pond and it even has a hot tub. You can never resist the snoozing, relaxing, warm hot tub. The cabins beds are very comfortable. The log cabin design is lovely, the pond has a fabulous path going around the pond. At some points there are balconies going to the water. At the entrance there is a lovely bar, which is ideal for adults. There is also a playground for the children, however it is very small. The food at the cabin is amazing it stopped our tummies rumbling!
Safety
The safety in the cabin is ok. If you bring anything that can set the cabin burning you wouldn’t have a good time with it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My husband, five year old son and I spent last week at Dalby Forest lodges. We received a warm welcome from Liz who showed us to our lodge - Hazel. The location is amazing - so peaceful and just down the road is the Dalby forest visitors' centre with lots of cycling routes. We enjoyed exploring the forest, cycling, on several occasions. We also went to Whitby three times - about 19 miles up the road.
The lodge was comfortable - the beds were great and showers warm. The lodge quickly heated up on the one occasion we needed to turn the thermostat up. I imagine in winter with the log burner going, it would be very cosy. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook and also a dishwasher. LIz and her husband are incredibly helpful and regularly checked that were we fine. Our car had a puncture and they kindly rang through to a garage in Pickering and followed my husband there. That's really beyond the call of duty and very kind!
My only tiny niggles were the wooden, conservatory style sofas. They were not at all comfy to relax on at the end of the day and the cushions kept slipping off. They also look like they have seen better days. The wifi was also annoying in the sense that only one person could be on a device at one time and everyttime you want to use it, you had to log on. However, these are very minor niggles and we had a fantastic week and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We enjoyed our visit to Dalby Forest, the lodge was well equipped although not the best planned we have been in, the kitchen area was very small with little work space. The surroundings were lovely very close to Dalby visitor centre, great walks throughout the forest, thought the further in you get there are no seats at all.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews