We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auckland Hotel(Morecambe)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Morecambe(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
78
95
45
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
95
45
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach partycoach holidaybit datedline dancingsea viewbreakfast was buffet styleevening mealon arrivalentertainment every nightplenty of storagebar pricestown centreshort stayout of seasonmorecambe bayexcellent hotelsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We were made very welcome on our arrival room not bad a little dated could do with a coat of paint, floor boards very very squeakyand some one was up walking about at 4.30am in the morning, alot of coach trips sorry wont be going back

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This is the fourth time I Have stayed at the Headway Hotel. All of them for dance weekends. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean. The dance floor good. Meals exceptional and dinner served at the table.
Views from the front of the hotel, over to the lake district. About a 15-20 minute walk to the shopping area of Morcambe. Also in the opposite direction, if staying with children, a must. The Happy Mount park. It has a free splash park, indoor play area, lots of adventure play. A mini golf course, a fun golf course and a putting green and pic nic area.

Room Tip: Slightly noisy from the traffic, on the front of the hotel but the view makes up for that.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

1. Book in procedure for 2 coach loads was very good. Beverages were provided whilst cases were taken to allocated rooms. Evening menus were taken to individuals for selection whilst luggage was being dealt with prior to handing out the keys.
2. meals were generous size, nice selection, served quickly, by pleasant restaurant staff.
3. All staff very helpful.
4. Good planning by hotel ensured the smooth running of 2 events on Saturday. Our line dance event and a wedding, no problems encountered by either parties.
5. Rooms were clean and good size.
6. We had not one complaint, which is virtually unheard of as any event organisers will confirm. Thank you to every staff member who was on duty during our stay. You helped make this event a success.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We were made very welcome with tea or coffee on arrival as we were a coach trip keys to rooms was sorted out quickly the room itself was spacious and plenty of draw and wardrobe space the only snag was no hot water but was sorted out quickly for us. The food both breakfast and evening meal was delicious and plenty of it the dining room staff were all very nice and nothing was too much trouble for them we were served quickly with each course of food.In fact everybody we came in contact with from the cleaners to the Manager were all friendly . The decor was a bit dated but that didnt affect our stay as room was clean as was the bathroom .

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank susieblueEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Ideal as a place to put your head down for the night.
Staff v.friendly and helpful. Only paid £49.50 for a twin room, tea/coffee facilities, very cosy (tight fit) our room.
Arrived early 10.00, room ready for us! Car parking plentiful both in the car parks (front, rear and on the sea front - free).
Had to leave early, so no meals taken.
Came back in the evening to a line dance club shaking their stuff...sent a shiver down my spine !!
All said and done, pleasant, cosy, cheap and friendly !

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank B0B532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews