We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Headway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$47
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Auckland Hotel(Morecambe)
US$74
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Midland(Morecambe)
US$160
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Morecambe(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$70
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Royal Kings Arms(Lancaster)
    US$72
    US$69
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (224)
    Filter reviews
    224 results
    Traveller rating
    75
    90
    43
    9
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    75
    90
    43
    9
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscoach partycoach holidayline dancingsea viewon arrivalevening mealentertainment every nightbuffet breakfastplenty of storagebar pricesshort staytown centreexcellent hotelpiping hotenjoyable staymorecambe bayroom was large
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 224 reviews
    Reviewed 27 December 2017

    Went with Buckley's coaches to this hotel for Christmas. Lovely warm welcome with cup of tea and mince pie in the lounge while cases were taken to our room. We had room 116 looking out over Morecambe bay lovely clean and tidy hotel. Staff were all very friendly and always had time to talk to you and s smile too. Meals were excellent if you only eat small meals then ask for a small when ordering your evening meal. They even had diabetic ice cream. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there would definitely go again. Just one more thing the floorboards creak as you walk but what do u expect with an elderly property.

    Room Tip: 116 has a sea view. But unfortunately it's a shower over a bath. But the hotel do have portable grab rails if you ask for them.
    • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lynneallen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 December 2017

    On the seafront promenade,with a main road.Bus stops are on this road.10mins.waik to Eric Morecomes memorial statue.1st time @ this hotel,but would certainly come again.On arrival by coach,the staff came out and welcomed us,we were then taken into the lounge,for a warm free drink/select our evening meal and given our keys.While this was going on,our cases were taken from the coach to our rooms,all in a friendly manner.Although the building is old,our room was nice and warm, on the front with a sea view and the main road,but hardly any traffic noise.(110).The furniture needed a bit of attention,more shelf space in the bathroom,but clean.The food is excellent with plenty of selection and cater for diets/requirements.The breakfast is buffet style and waiter service for evening meal.There are snack menus,tea making facilities,hairdryer.All the staff are friendly,who we met.Our coach party had the use of the ballroom,which to dancers is uneven and very very sticky.It was very rainy,everyday while we were there, and the ballroom roof leaked badly so we were dancing round buckets,which added to the hilarity of a comedian/singer one night.Generely loved the break ,but not the weather.

    Room Tip: 110 on 1st. floor,there are lifts and parking.phone for disability requirements.
    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mavis T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 December 2017

    Visited this hotel with a coach party for a weekend break which included visits to Christmas markets. Staff very welcoming and, as noted by other users, came out to coach took our cases and put them in our room.The choice of hot drinks on offer when we arrived were more than welcome. Room 205 was warm, spacious , clean and situated at back of hotel. Dinner had a good selection of food. Only meal that was a bit of a problem was breakfast. The hot buffet ,while having a good choice of items , had been kept warm for too long making some items very dried up and difficult to eat. Overall a good hotel with decent staff. Due to schedule we had we didn't have time to explore the surrounding area.

    Room Tip: Never heard any complaints about rooms for people in our party.
    • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank carandfay
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 October 2017

    we stayed at the headway hotel for 5 days with a group, the staff are so friendly, and helpful, and the biggest thing we found were all the staff were happy, the cleaners were nice and chatty.
    everyone had a great time, food was very good even for the members that are vegetarians said that there choice of meals was really good, some hotels seem to give you paste bake all the time, but the headway have a varied meal thank you,

    Room Tip: the staff are excellent, we had a room at the rear which was very quiet
    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank grayshells
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    A TripAdvisor Member
    2
    Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

    First off I have to commend the staff for fantastic organisation and a very warm welcome. We were ushered off our coach and into the lounge where hot drinks were available while staff retrieved our cases from the bus and put them at our rooms. This was perfect. Such a comfortable way to check in . Every meal in the hotel was an absolute delight. The standard is extremely high. Delicious meals. The staff are all extremely helpful, friendly and attentive.
    To be fair there are a few improvements that could be made as it is not exactly a new building. There is no air conditioning and it couldn't really be described as having a power shower but the room was certainly clean and comfortable.
    Excellent value and a lovely wee break.

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews