We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$102
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trevelyan Guest House(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auckland Hotel(Morecambe)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$68
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Midland(Morecambe)
US$170
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Morecambe(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
114
62
27
32
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
62
27
32
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrilliant hotelhearty breakfastwarm welcometea and coffeea sea view roomnothing is too much troublereartelevisionseafront
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Thank god we only stayed one night. First impressions count. The internal windows needed a good clean. A fire escape was through someone’s bedroom. The room smelt damp and the shower needed a good bleaching. When we took out shoes off in the room the carpet felt damp but when we got to bed the bed felts damp also. Went to the toilets in the bar area and the toilet roll was a green colour. Could not bring ourselves to book for breakfast. Leafy as early as we could. Go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This was the worst hotel out of the 21 we slept in during our whirlwind road trip in the UK in August and September! It smelled old and damp and seemed to cater to the low rent type! The room was clean and quiet and fulfilled our needs for a place to sleep!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SayrahK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

just had the long bank holiday weekend in this hotel we wont be using it again , when we booked we were under the impression we would have a seaview room , when opened the door to our room the view was of a brick wall , the room was small for a double had to keep moving the chair to open the wardrobe , the lift just seemed to judder when used and smelt of cat wee, was also told there would be some sort of entertainment at nite but there was nothing wife asked to house keeping girl for some toilet roll for our room but I think she was too busy on her phone txting to take notice still hadn't got any 3 hours later when we returned form town ,wife had to go and ask in the bar area for some .had to go looking for the staff when we checked out as there never seemed to be any on duty .WE WONT USE THIS PLACE AGAIN only good point we can think of its in a good location less than 5 mins walk to town .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank teesdale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Where to begin. We were told to pay upfront which triggered immediate alarm bells. Our room had a fire door which was open. We considered sleeping in the car after seeing the room.. Woke up very itchy the next morning. This place needs a visitor from the hotel inspector ASAP! Or better yet.... demonlishing. The whole place is grotty, mound in the shower, damp musty smell. Stay away

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shell269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

How on earth they rate this hotel 3 star and anyone reviews it other than 'terrible' defies imagination! We booked 2 bedrooms for 2 nights on the occasion of a family funeral, and can assure you that our grief was compounded by staying here!
It is hard to know where to start? The whole place is under a dubious refurbishment with hotel guests being a necessary evil to keep revenue stream going. In one bedroom there was no wardrobe and the smell (and presence) of damp. The other - just horrible! The entrance door jammed closed while the ensuite door jammed open (my request to repair ignored). The shower leaked as well as the wash hand basin. The £7 breakfast served on sticky tables was truly sad with the smell of old cooking oil pervading the room. On no account order scrambled egg! The colour is truly revolting whatever it is cooked in! We wanted to move after the first night, but had paid up front and in a time of bereavement did not want a fight. Have learnt a BIG lesson not to pay up front AND definitely read other Trip Advisor reviews more closely! Sorry - avoid this hotel at all costs!

Room Tip: Stay clear until refurbishment completed
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Ivanovitch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews