We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
114
64
27
34
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
64
27
34
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morecambe bay brilliant hotel hearty breakfast warm welcome tea and coffee a sea view room nothing is too much trouble rear television seafront
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Thank god we only stayed one night. First impressions count. The internal windows needed a good clean. A fire escape was through someone’s bedroom. The room smelt damp and the shower needed a good bleaching. When we took out shoes off in the room the carpet felt damp but when we got to bed the bed felts damp also. Went to the toilets in the bar area and the toilet roll was a green colour. Could not bring ourselves to book for breakfast. Leafy as early as we could. Go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This was the worst hotel out of the 21 we slept in during our whirlwind road trip in the UK in August and September! It smelled old and damp and seemed to cater to the low rent type! The room was clean and quiet and fulfilled our needs for a place to sleep!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SayrahK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

just had the long bank holiday weekend in this hotel we wont be using it again , when we booked we were under the impression we would have a seaview room , when opened the door to our room the view was of a brick wall , the room was small for a double had to keep moving the chair to open the wardrobe , the lift just seemed to judder when used and smelt of cat wee, was also told there would be some sort of entertainment at nite but there was nothing wife asked to house keeping girl for some toilet roll for our room but I think she was too busy on her phone txting to take notice still hadn't got any 3 hours later when we returned form town ,wife had to go and ask in the bar area for some .had to go looking for the staff when we checked out as there never seemed to be any on duty .WE WONT USE THIS PLACE AGAIN only good point we can think of its in a good location less than 5 mins walk to town .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank teesdale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Where to begin. We were told to pay upfront which triggered immediate alarm bells. Our room had a fire door which was open. We considered sleeping in the car after seeing the room.. Woke up very itchy the next morning. This place needs a visitor from the hotel inspector ASAP! Or better yet.... demonlishing. The whole place is grotty, mound in the shower, damp musty smell. Stay away

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shell269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

How on earth they rate this hotel 3 star and anyone reviews it other than 'terrible' defies imagination! We booked 2 bedrooms for 2 nights on the occasion of a family funeral, and can assure you that our grief was compounded by staying here!
It is hard to know where to start? The whole place is under a dubious refurbishment with hotel guests being a necessary evil to keep revenue stream going. In one bedroom there was no wardrobe and the smell (and presence) of damp. The other - just horrible! The entrance door jammed closed while the ensuite door jammed open (my request to repair ignored). The shower leaked as well as the wash hand basin. The £7 breakfast served on sticky tables was truly sad with the smell of old cooking oil pervading the room. On no account order scrambled egg! The colour is truly revolting whatever it is cooked in! We wanted to move after the first night, but had paid up front and in a time of bereavement did not want a fight. Have learnt a BIG lesson not to pay up front AND definitely read other Trip Advisor reviews more closely! Sorry - avoid this hotel at all costs!

Room Tip: Stay clear until refurbishment completed
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Ivanovitch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews