We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Windmill(Hartlepool)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Marine Hotel(Hartlepool)
US$83
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Grand Hotel(Hartlepool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcarter Hotel(Hartlepool)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ship Inn(Hartlepool)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douglas Hotel(Hartlepool)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The York House(Hartlepool)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity Guest House(Seaton Carew)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
240
140
28
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
140
28
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshartlepool marinatravel lodgetrain noiseplenty of free parkingtown centrerailway linewhat it says on the tinfamily roomhistoric quaywalking distanceroom was spotlessbudget hotellady on receptioncomfortable staycentral locationmaritime museumone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location set slightly back from the marina with good views if on a high floor and good parking. Polite and helpful staff and no real gripes I can think of. Even set a little back from the main road so no traffic noise

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank whatyaseeiswhatyaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for five nights - three nights on my own and then joined by my husband and our dog for the last two nights.

The five nights was spent in the same room. The room for a solo traveller was great, but two people and a dog was a bit tight.

Staff on the whole seemed pleasant and polite (except one!).

Our room overlooked the local train station and the noise did wake you if you had the window open. The room became stuffy very quickly as there was no fan or air condition.

All in all, not a bad place for the money and we will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Parkie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hartlepool Marina hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that the majority of the hotel team were pleasant and polite, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

My family stayed here for my grandaughters graduation. There were five of use so we had three rooms. We arrived and check in was simple, pleasent staff, nothing was too much trouble. All in all a nice clean friendly hotel and excellant value for money.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beachrunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

As always very helpful and friendly staff who go the extra mile to make sure you’re welcomed, comfortable and have your needs met. Remarkably good value. Jane and Kirsty deserve special mention, making the effort to get in touch when my wife forgets her phone in the room again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BandC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Stayed here quite a few times as it is good value for money close to the marina with it's restaurants and bars. Fantastic location. Close to railway so ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. However, no trains during the night.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews