We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place”
Review of Rustica

Rustica
Ranked #63 of 222 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This tiny restaurant is just lovely.It has about eight or so tables and ha a lovely intimate feel to it. The owner, I think his name is Ali, is the friendliest person you could meet and so accommodating of whatever you ask for. We go here mainly for the fab full breakfast which is full cooked breakfast, tea or coffee, orange juice and toast and jam for the mad price of £5.95. They have now started an evening dinner menu and I'm planning to go very soon as I have no doubt it will be great!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fopsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusticaMacclesfield, Manager at Rustica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Thank you for you lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Always a favourite!!
We went in for a light lunch with the children. Despite having run out of a couple of items due to the owners having only just returned from their annual holiday, we had a very enjoyable meal. This even included them making, from scratch, fresh pancakes for one of the boys as they had none in stock! Very yummy they were too. The owner is always so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely be back soon.

Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusticaMacclesfield, Manager at Rustica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Thank you for your lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Rustica is a very small place but extremely welcoming with excellent food. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and the food is cooked to order and delicious. This visit, as always, we were served by Ali who is most kind and does all he can to make your visit a good one. Food is everything from British to continental.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Solitaire_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusticaMacclesfield, Manager at Rustica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Thank you for your lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We visit rustics quite regularly and it's fabulous. The owners are very pleasant and accommodating. We've been for the breakfast, lunch and evening meal where you can bring your own wine. Lovely little place, I can definitely recommend. The breakfast is a bargain with a hot drink and juice.

Thank Coastal623325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusticaMacclesfield, Manager at Rustica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Me and my partner visited Rustica on the recommendation of a friend, the place has a lovely clean, friendly vibe to it and was quite busy for the time we went (10am Sunday morning).

for £5.95 you get full breakfast, Toast, Tea or Coffee and Fruit juice (what a bargain)

i have only given Rustica 4 stars because of the quality of sausage, i have the luxury of only buying my meat from our local butcher and have been quite spoilt and in that respect i was totally disappointed with the quality of sausage at Rustica......i would say it was a mix of Richmond / Hot dog type sausage and would have happily paid £6.95 for my breakfast if only for a best SAUSAGE.

if your not a sausage snob like me then definitely go to Rustica, i will most definitely be revisiting but will attempt to swap the sausage for extra black pudding.

Thank lisalongden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusticaMacclesfield, Manager at Rustica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you very much for your honest review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustica also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 

Been to Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing