We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food”
Review of Aristo

Aristo
Ranked #1 of 224 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Family run authentic Greek restaurant in Macclesfield. Serving fresh, home cooked, quality meals cooked by Greek chefs to order. Private parties catered for, private dining room/bar available for parties and small functions.We open 6 days a week (Closed Mondays) 5 pm - 10 pm Evenings Sunday we open at 2.30 pm
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

First time visitors here despite living in Macclesfied for several years. Left a message on the answer phone to book a table and got a lovely confirmation voicemail back shortly after.
Food was extremely tasty and authentic (Kleftica and Sea Bass main courses) and the staff were equally as lovely.
Will definitely be returning.

Thank DJR1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikosAristo, Owner at Aristo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hello and thank you - what a super review of your visit to 'Aristo. We appreciate you taking time out to write this. We love that you love our food. Enjoying every visit to 'Aristo is what we hope for and knowing that this was your fist visit -we welcome you to our 'Aristo family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

I know there’s a BM Bargains and a Poundland in Macclesfield, but you will not find better value for money than at Aristos. We had the mezze for two and it was wonderful - the dishes just kept coming and each one was better than the last. We could barely move by the time the last one was cleared away. Wine was very reasonable and delicious. A Greek gem in the heart of Macclesfield.

Thank robinmB207OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikosAristo, Owner at Aristo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hello Robin. "Gree - mendous" we just love that and may well use it ourselves. How wonderful. What a delight to read your review and I am sure that others reading it will agree. We hope to see you again soon. Efharisto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

A great warm welcome by the owner, we visited when it first opened and we were not impressed. What a difference this visit was. The owner was lovely, friendly and welcoming, there was a nice overall atmosphere.
The food was fantastic and plenty of it too, lovely dips with pitta bread. the kebabs were excellent. Good wine at a good price. Just a shame I didn't have room for a dessert, we will be going back very soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank conrad169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikosAristo, Owner at Aristo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hello Conrad. Thank you for your review which made for pleasant reading and we are so pleased that you returned to 'Aristo and that you enjoyed yourselves. Efharisto Nikos and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Aristo is a fabulous, cosy, authentic Greek restaurant with friendly service and delicious food. I only wish I lived closer and I'd be a regular. We had grilled haloumi with pitta bread, beef stifado and vegetarian moussaka, which was accompanied by oregano sprinkled chips, rice and salad and all of it was superb. The house white wine was very nice and extremely good value. We were too full for dessert but were brought complimentary orange syrup cake, which was as light as a feather. We then had to turn down complimentary shots, as we simply couldn't fit any more in. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening and will absolutely visit again if we are in the area. ευχαριστώ

Thank TabithaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikosAristo, Owner at Aristo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear TabithaNYC thank you - we wished you lived closer too. What a super review of you visit to 'Aristo. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed yourselves and our food of course! If ever you pass this way again we look forward to making you welcome once more. Efharisto from everyone at 'Aristo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Arnaki Kokkinisto was delicious. The lamb was tender and the sauce was perfect.
Kota Astiko is recommended.

Thank vjanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikosAristo, Owner at Aristo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Anish - our thanks for the review and yes we agree, the Kokkinisto is delicious and the Astiko too - see you again soon we hope. Efharisto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aristo also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Aristo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing