We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
108
24
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
24
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner quiet road within walking distance pool beaches sunbeds studio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2020

We stayed here for 10 days during August and felt relaxed and welcomed the whole time. Our room and the pool area were spotless. We felt extremely safe as you could see plenty of measures in place in order to protect staff and customers during this uncertain time. The room was equipped with everything you needed and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to so many beaches and restaurants but situated on a quiet road so it was lovely and peaceful.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 733kerryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

After reading reviews and looking at guests photos of the hotel rooms I was looking forward to staying here.Despite listing a transfer service on the booking website when we messaged the owner she replied stating we “had to get a taxi or bus”, not even mentioning which busses to get, where to get off etc. When arrived we had to wait an hour before we could go into the rooms, there were no sunbeds or chairs free around the pool so we sat inside where once again advertised tea and coffee were not mentioned or to be seen. Then we were taken to our room, we had two suitcases a ball and an inflated pool ring (between a mother and daughter) the owner watched as we struggled down two sets of stairs to our room (despite advertising wheelchair accessible rooms and a concierge). The room had a disappointing view of a road and nothing else (we were at the back of the building). The room looked nothing like the photos with two single beds pushed together as a double bed, no holder for the shower (you just had to hold it which was awkward) and just had a general unfinished uncared-for feel. Apart from the distance to the pool the pool was perfect and sunbeds were comfortable (if you were lucky to get one) and it was a short walk to the beach,restaurants and shops. The host however was very unwelcoming and had very poor hospitality skills, the most we saw of her was her sitting around the pool gossiping with her friend, which obviously didn’t help anyone to feel welcome. A lot of the advertising was simply false creating a disappointing feeling throughout the stay. While I would visit the area again I would definitely not stay here again and wouldn’t recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KittyCooper05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ΜΑΡΙΑ ΒΑΣΑΛΑΚΗ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anemomilos Hotel Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Dear Kitty,
We want to thank you for your comments as we value any comments because they help us to make our services better.
But please I would like to point out some things.
1. About the room type that you have booked.
You stayed in the room type "Semi-Basement".
The 'semi-basement' room has the option to choose between a double bed or 2 single beds.
If we were informed we could provide another Semi-basement with a double (real double bed)
2. About your arrival, you have arrived 11 am but we specifically state that the check-in time under covid-19 rules is at 15:00m, (and the checkout is at 11 am
but even like that we prepared your room and you got them at 12:30 am and because we had to obey the cleaning rules there is some time you need to wait to enter (previous customer left at 9:30 am so for protection of health and proper cleaning you need to wait)
3. For the issue about your suitecases we were not able to help because of covid-19 rules we avoid close contact with customer for your own protection. (including welcome and transfer)
Thanks a lot,
Hotel Anemomilos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

returned to this excellent hotel 18 months after my first visit ! Was allocated the same room as before which was a real bonus ! Nothing had changed here, same excellent high standards, beautiful room, modern bathroom, huge balcony and Maria looked after us very well ! Breakfast was good, with self service buffet and eggs cooked to order. Transfers to and from the port by Maria's brother were provided free of charge and were another plus point in choosing this hotel. Just a 2 minute stroll and you are on the beach, lots of tavernas in both directions (probably the best beaches that i have seen in all my visits to Greece!) Without a doubt we will return again, thank you Maria !

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SIGNMAN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We stayed at Anemomilos for 6 nights... (original plan was 3 nights). Maria and her brother are great! They picked us up at the port, the room was very good, they serve breakfast for 6 euro, have a lovely pool, good wifi but most of all: the beach is just 50 meters away, not to crowdy, not to expensive, great restaurants in walking distance (with your feet in the sand). Busstop and minimarket at the corner. Will definitely come back ! Thanks Maria !!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Wow! What an amazing hotel. Just what we were looking for. Beautiful location, peaceful, lovely atmosphere. Our room was perfect, the pool area very relaxing, the facilities were excellent, everything was so clean and tidy. Maria was an excellent host, so helpful and polite in every way and provided a varied and filling breakfast including delicious freshly cooked omlettes. I wouldn't change a thing and will not hesitate to return as well as recommended this gem of a hotel to others. Thank you Anemomilos.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bugzyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews