We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$260
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheers B&B(West Kelowna)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Kingdom Lodge(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
A View of the Lake B & B(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
429
300
72
34
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
300
72
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursewine countrywafflesfront deskbreakfast roomstrip mallpool and water slidetim hortonsvery nice hotelbreakfast was includedshopping and restaurantsstay at this hotel againrooms are cleanhot breakfastwaffle makerking bedcleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Excellent service. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast selection, and very clean throughout. Would highly recommend the Kelowna Best Western Hotel. Well worth the nightly rate. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 608joyceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found all amenities and services to be excellent. The team works hard to ensure our guests satisfaction...thank you for the compliments!

Thanks again and we'll hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Rosemary

Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Rewards program is excellent ...rooms and staff were excellent .. Close to so many great amenitie... Keep up the great work to the staff .. We will for sure be back to stay at this beautiful location.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank I2348TAheatherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found all our services and amenities to be excellent. Thank you for choosing Best Western and for being a loyal brand member. I am happy to know that the rewards program is excellent!

Thanks again for sharing your comments. We'll hope to welcome you back again soon to the BW in West Kelowna.

Warm regards,
Rosemary

Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
West Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stay at this hotel during my child's volleyball tournament. The hotel was clean and the room very comfortable. The adult swim after 9pm is a great idea. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G8539IJgregm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you very much for your terrific review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and also appreciated the adult only time in the pool area...certainly a quieter time than when the teams are in the pool!

Thanks again and we'll hope to welcome you back again soon to the BW in West Kelowna.

Best regards,
Rosemary

Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
West Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We were in town for a hockey tournament and the hotel exceeded our expectations for the style and cleanliness of the rooms. The staff were very helpful and their attitudes were great, very positive. A great visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank laurasQ1424PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. I am happy to know that our team ensured your stay and other hockey families all enjoyed their stay and found the rooms clean and staff friendly.

Thanks again for sharing your comments. We'll hope to welcome you back again soon to the BW in West Kelowna.

Warm regards,
Rosemary

Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This would have been a much more relaxing stay had we not had to listen to children running/racing one another up and down the hallway and scratching at our door. We reported the issue to front desk, repeatedly, challenge was they were only ones on shift to address it, so this meant they had to man the front desk and try to address the issue with the kids too. This, we are sure was virtually impossible for them to do, most of the time. Not once did front desk staff ask us if we wanted to speak to a manager. I had to put it out on Twitter, for this suggestion to be made. The children were rude. The parents no where to be found while their children ran up and down the hallways, I say hallways because at one point the front desk staff saw them on another floor. Director of Operations helped us resolve this, right before we checked out.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lee3767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am truly sorry that you were impacted with the teams/children that were in the hotel and that my team was not able to provide sufficient attention to the issue. We will address this going forward to ensure we have better staffing during the evenings.

Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We'll hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rosemary

Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews