We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be rushing back for steak ”

Carlos O'Bryans Neighborhood Pub happy hour
Ranked #51 of 105 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Cold steak, potato, rice and carrots. Even after a remake. $148.40! Service was good bit food quality was not very good. Poor attention to details.

1  Thank DennisLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2017

1. Name: Well, we know it by now, typical chain restaurant but an Irish twist. 7.5/10
2. Decor: Sports bar setting with paraphernalia, several screens, lots of booths, bar and tables, quite dark in evening. 6.5/10
3. Ambiance: Casual, pool table, Irish flavor with the staff in kilts. 7/10
4. Menu: Extensive food and bar, with daily specials on both. 8/10
5. Service: Usually OK, but can be a bit spotty. Good to greet and seat. 6.5/10
6. Presentation: Most of the meals are decent size, the soup without the bread bowl, not so much. The Prime rib is good size but would like more vegetables.6.5/10
7.Freshness: For one of the first times the PR medium was actually that. Salad is OK, but lots of dressing, soup is not quite hot enough 6.5/10
8. Palate: PR is tasty, mostly average for the rest. 6/10
9. Intangibles: Patio deck for summer 6.5/10
10. Value: Ok 6.5/10
TOTAL: 61/100

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Britishcanadianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The food is usually good. I avoid dishes with bacon which is most of them because they don't cook it well enough. A little pricey for the value. Pachos are nothing to write home about. The appy deal is good tho.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

As with many restaurants, their staff will make or break them. The staff was the saving grace today.
We were warmly greeted upon arrival. Our server was fast and friendly. Quick with drink refills and good with small talk.
The Irish onion soup was tasty and a decent portion size.
My only complaint is the chicken wings tasted like fish. Not just a mild flavour. It was overwhelming. I am assuming both fish and wings are deep fried in the same oil. It was a turn off.
We will still come back to try other menu items.

Thank socrdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My husband and I went here our first night in Kelowna because, as some have noted, it was across the parking lot from our hotel. It was quite busy, looked and sounded like a lot of regulars frequent here. Unfortunately it took forever for our food to arrive and when it did it was very ordinary.

I had the beef dip and my husband had fish and chips. Standards that you should be able to rely on.

The one good thing - our waitress was terrific. I actually asked her if she was new on the job as she had such a great attitude. Turns out she's been there three years already! Kudos.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shark1765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlos O'Bryans Neighborhood Pub happy hour also viewed

 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Carlos O'Bryans Neighborhood Pub happy hour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing