We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Lakeside Resort(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$94
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zed Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$516
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Siesta Suites(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort(West Kelowna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
84
122
136
61
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
122
136
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice sizeexercise roommini fridgehousekeeping stafffree breakfasthockey tournamentpool and hot tubeasy accesslong weekendhighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Our room was very dirty. The carpets were not vacuumed, everything was dusty. The beds were rock hard, and the pillows were all the size of throw pillows on a couch. The bathroom seemed clean until I went to take a shower. No hot water, and the drain was so plugged with hair it took forever to drain. I knew it hadn't been cleaned because there was garbage in the waste bin and an old bar of soap still in the shower. For $150/night, I expected at least a clean room. We definitely won't be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The staff here were very friendly. There is a restaurant attached but it has very odd hours. We went to grab breakfast within operating hours but it was locked up tight. Went back about 30 minutes later and it was open, but there were no staff in the restaurant and the smell of dirty grease was very prominent. Eventually we just walked out and ate elsewhere. Our room was cleaned some days and skipped some days (We were there for a week). Often leaving us to have to ask the front desk for fresh towels. The light fixture in our bathroom kept filling up with water and was leaking ( literally, this one is no exaggeration) so we had to keep a towel on the floor. Our view from our room on the first floor was another person's backyard. As much as this was not a place I'd like to stay ever again or recommend to a friend, I will say they do an excellent job keeping the noise down from kids and other guests. Also, being there during a heatwave of +38° daily... The air conditioner in the room kept us so icy cool. So having a quiet and cold room definitely contributed to us having a great sleep there every night which was worth it. In a pinch, sure this hotel will do, but instead of saving pennies I'd recommend spending the dough on another place.

Room Tip: No elevators
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Nice abd friendly staff. Hoeever the place is a unclean, they never clean rooms. all what they do is change covers and towels. I witnessed cockroaches first night, tried to book in other hotels but all were full. Had no other choice.
I paid $2000 for 6 nights Will never repeat it again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank azizwadya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 West Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you, for taking the time to leave us a review. We hear your concerns, and are working hard to make improvements. We have also passed the issues you mentioned to our Head of House Keeping, and we greatly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews