We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palac Maciejewo
Nearby Hotels
Motel Polonus(Morzyczyn)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Grodzki(Stargard Szczecinski)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zajazd Podlesie(Chociwel)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Dobosz(Police)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Plonia(Plonia)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SenMarina(Szczecin)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boncza Hotel(Szczecin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zbyszko(Szczecin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Vulcan Hotel(Szczecin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
4
4
6
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
4
6
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival I was struck by the suitability of this setting for a horror movie. You know...the big house down a country lane! The only problem was this idea was confounded when flies kept appearing in my room along with a sweet yet acrid smell. I'm sure it will be a minor thing such as a dead mouse somewhere...however i had to sleep with the window open to allow them to escape! The lady on reception spoke very limited English but enough to tell me there is "no food this evening". Not great as I hadn't eaten and there are no alternatives. I will say that the bedding and towels were clean, however I would rather sleep on a bed with a mattress protector. It may be due to the limited English, but I was not made to feel welcome and will not be staying again...unless I ever want to make that horror movie.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We attended a wedding here recently and were absolutely wowed by the place.

The premises is amazing with fantastic grounds leading down to a beautiful lake. The grounds are kept immaculate with plenty of opportunity to laze around enjoying the peace and tranquility.

The staff were amazing serving fresh food and drinks until past 3-30 in the morning. They worked so hard to ensure we had the very best time , nothing was too much trouble.

The food at the wedding and the following days was plentiful, varied and good quality. if I have one complaint it would be breakfast which lacked variety, however as the staff appeared to have been up all night I think I can forgive them this.

The Hotel is quite dark but this is an old building with lots of character, panelled walls, quirky rooms etc. If you are looking for a Premier Inn then this will not be for you.

Our Bedroom was huge, fabulous bathroom and very comfortable bed.

The Hotel has Tennis courts, Swimming Pool , Jacuuzi, Table tennis , Pool etc so plenty for everyone. For the children there is a play area with climbing frames slides etc.

For a Wedding I would say it is an outstanding location.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaderoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I booked my wedding here for 4th June 2016. We booked it a year prior and although we had read reviews and were dubious (due to our previous venue going into liquidation) we went with our gut as we fell in love with the whole place.

Venue - stunning, the building is gorgeous, the lake looks stunning and getting married by the lake was something special. Lots of area for people to sit and chat and relax and it was just amazing.

The reception - the room was nice and cool and plenty of space, the L shape was perfect as it gave us room for the band and dancing.

Rooms - we spent very little time but the majority of rooms were a nice size and had lovely character. Great for photos as lovely deco and furniture.

The food was unreal. We went with the best package with food and drinks and everyone commented on how good the food was. Some drank more soup than beer as it was that nice. Plenty of food to keep everyone happy.

Service - everything you would want. All the staff were polite and friendly. When booking with the owner he was great and all throughout the wedding did everything to make sure it was perfect.

I cannot speak highly enough of this place and everything about this venue. I will 100% be visiting and staying here in the future.

Thank you palac maciejewo you made the best day of lives even better.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Please do not use this facility !! We had planned our wedding here but had to resign because they tried to change the rules (and not to our benefit).

The owners (operator ?) tries to make easy money and will not hesitate to use tactics that border to fraud !!

I believe the location and accomodation is beautiful on the outside, but the inside is dark and dusty. I have been there 3 times to talk about our wedding and all 3 times the place was very dark inside (even in the summer!). I have read stories about defect heating, cold pools and drafts. I cannot confirm this, but am not surprised !!

To avoid unpleasant surprises I would reccomend to go somewhere else !! Our 'adventure' has costs us PLN 13.000,-

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ram0nk_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan K, Kierownik at Palac Maciejewo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016
Google Translation

To samo recenzja z przed 3 lat my jesteśmy od 1,5 roku rzeczywistość zupełnie inna takie recenzje historyczne nie mają sensu bo nie są w żaden sposób pomocne podróżnym a tym bardziej nie przysporzą klientów hotelowi pozdrawiam i zapraszam w celu weryfikacji :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews