We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveller rating
572
413
135
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
413
135
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympian wingbeach barcoral baysea poolsunset breezethe main hotelsound of the wavesstar hotellovely hotelprivate beachinto paphosgarden viewindoor and outdoor poolsbed and breakfast basisthree staron an all inclusive basisplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

love the Cynthaina Beach Hotel, great for everyone, its a lovely place to be, looking out to sea while having breakfast, plenty to choose from, lovely cheerful staff,going back soon,little shop on site, plenty to do do in the evenings, dramatic view of the sea at the back of the hotel, next to the bar

Stayed: September 2017
4  Thank georgina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Georgina h
Thank you for spending your last holiday with us and it was indeed lovely to see you were happy with the hotel in general.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Cynthiana in the near future.

Kind regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel should be a 4 at least. The service is fast and accurate. Personnel polite, user friendly. Rooms are neet, clean and modern. The hotel provides all various amenities: car parking, air-conditioning, pool service, room service, children playground, children buffet, wifi. Entertainment day and night in the pool, in the bar. Breathtaking location. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Vourvourfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear friends of the Cynthiana Beach Hotel, thank you for finding the time and review us on trip advisor.
Happy to see that you found our hotel to your satisfaction and we will be happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We were allocated a room which was damp and had a peculiar smell. we complained and the room was changed to a smaller room with a fantastic seaview.

The breakfast was very good and the staff were very polite and helpful

The reason why 4stars was awarded instead of 5 was because the rooms did not have a Fridge with cost a extra 5 Euros per day

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Eshek, thank you for spending your last holiday with us happy to see that you have enjoyed your holiday time with us.
Some of the rooms like the superior rooms as well as the suites of the hotel have a fridge but not all of our rooms are equipped with free fridge. I believe the charge is of a minimum amount so as to enjoy the comfort of a fridge in the room.

Looking forward welcoming you at the Cynthiana Beach Hotel.

Kind regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

From start to finish our experience at the Cynthiana Beach Hotel has been nothing but positive! Set in a beautiful bay in Kissonerga in between Paphos and Coral Bay, this hotel is just perfect.We stayed for 11 nights on a bed and breakfast basis but there are options to upgrade to full/half board or all inclusive. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with something for everyone. Fresh fruit & yogurt, pancakes, croissants, full english, cereal - so even the fussiest of eaters will find something! We ate lunch here too at the snack bar by the pool and for 6 euros i had an omlette with fries and a side salad - freshly prepared, well cooked and great value for money. The hotel itself is extremely clean and tidy and the staff work around the clock to ensure that your stay is as enjoyable as possible. Everyone is friendly and helpful and the entertainment staff work very hard all day doing aqua aerobics, pool games and much more. The cleaning staff are very hard workers and our rooms were cleaned daily, towels changed and beds changed every other day. The pool areas are spotless and we never struggled to get a sun lounger. The freshwater sea coves are just stunning and the views are amazing! We travelled as a party of 9 (ages 16-47) and there was definitely something for everyone. Overall this hotel is fabulous and i would not hesitate to go back!!

Room Tip: For the best views ask for a sea view room!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Leanne D, thank you for choosing to spend your last holiday with us.
It is indeed lovely to read comments like your and we all thank you very much. Our staff work hard to please everyone and me as a manager I am proud to work with them.
Thanks again for finding the time and review us and we all look forward welcoming you and the rest of the family back at the hotel at the Cynthiana Beach Hotel.

Yours sincerely
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stayed mid-July at Cynthiana Beach Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. All catering staff were every kind and helpful. The view from then beach bar is breathtaking and inspiring. Rugged rocks and sea waves breaking and white waves ebbing and flowing. Rooms were very clean and breakfast efficient. I would personally like to mention Mrs Eirini Chrysanthou at hotel reception for excellent service and extremely helpful.

Stayed: July 2018
3  Thank irenecA3263RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear valued guests of the Cynthiana Beach Hotel. Thank you for choosing to spend your last holiday with us and very happy to see that you found everyone helpful and attentive. Needless to say a big thank you for mentioning Irene as a person with a service oriented personality.
Indeed our hotel enjoys a superb positioning and the facilities of the beach bar make it even more attractive.

Thanks again for your great review and we all look forward welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews