We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naturhotel Schloss Kassegg
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Botenwirt(Spital am Pyhrn)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sperlhof(Windischgarsten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Loger(Windischgarsten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Freunde der Natur(Spital am Pyhrn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
JUFA Hotel Pyhrn-Priel(Spital am Pyhrn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dilly Resort(Windischgarsten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lavendel(Windischgarsten)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
51
31
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
31
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomnational parkraftingforestamenitiescastlefloorguestslocationshower
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Great looking hotel set in a lovely location. Very friendly staff that put you at ease straight away. It does lack some amenities compared with other hotels but the makes up for that with its location and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerzeazyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleSilbermann, Manager at Naturhotel Schloss Kassegg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear cheerzeazyd,
thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very happy that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Hope to see you soon and kind regards Fam. Silbermann & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel & location. The only sounds you hear are from nature. The room was spacious & clean, the beds firm but comfortable. The shower was good. We enjoyed breakfast & dinner, both were tasty. Service was friendly & helpful.
Highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CellophaneSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleSilbermann, Manager at Naturhotel Schloss Kassegg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear CellophaneSister
thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very happy that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Hope to see you soon and kind regards Fam. Silbermann & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We arrived to be greeted by a puppy, a baby and an amazingly friendly owner and reception. This place has a lovely atmosphere about it, and is in a drop dead beautiful spot. The room was capacious, the dinner great, the the price a real value. The whole area is off the beaten path, but in a lovely section of Austria. They have done a great job of taking an old stately home and turning it into a very functional hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nibrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleSilbermann, Manager at Naturhotel Schloss Kassegg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear nibrs, thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very happy, that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Hope to see you soon! Kind regards Fam. Silbermann & baby gil & dog bella ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The building and location are just amazing. At times it feels like you're in a fairy tail. The common areas are all beautifully restored and nothing feels out of place. The breakfast was wonderful, with a lot of local products. Our room was basic (we knew this from the start since we got a last second bunk bed room), but it was tidy, clean, spacious and the view was breathtaking.
All in all a very pleasant stay and I'm sure we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nejcstefanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleSilbermann, Manager at Naturhotel Schloss Kassegg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear nejcstefanec,

thank you very much for your valuation. We are very happy, that you had a nice stay at our hotel and you plan to visit us again soon.

Kind regards from the nationalpark Gesäuse
Fam. Silbermann with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I spent 2 nights in the hotel. The building is a carefully renovated hunting castle, retaining a hint of the old times' atmosphere in the public areas. Location is perfect, easy access from the highway A9, good roads in the area, central location to the Gesause National Park, close to Admont or to the Kalkalpen. Thousands of forest/mountain trails, climbing, cycling, riding, visit charming old towns, dozens of castles, the Moor, Admont and its library - only some of the many options in the area. The noise protection is good - or I spent too much time in the fresh air. :-)
This is an Austrian 3 stars hotel - perfectly clean and furbished on a simple but pragmatic way. No elevator for the guests - :( -, so do not book to the 2nd and especially to the 3rd floor unless you want to do some regular aerob training. The hotel doesn't really suits to non-Austrian elderly people (Austrians were faster on the stairs than me.... ), families with small babies or those who has any hinders in moving, I think. There are stairs everywhere and there is no publicly available elevator. So do NOT forget to book your room on the ground floor!!!!!
Kitchen is also Austrian, with many local specificities like foods made of pumpkin or with pumpkinseed oil, meals of wild animals, mushrooms, etc. I found the food variable and very delicious. I can recommend the "halbpension" (except for young man who were climbing the whole day and have very hungry). This provides access to an evening buffet with a limited but tasty choice, including a soup, a main course and a dessert.
Altogether I found the hotel very priceworthy.

Room Tip: Comfortable move in the hotel: ground floor Nice view with regular aerob training: 302
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmmaBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews