We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Coast Samui Resort & Villas, managed by AVANI Hotels & Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Easy Time Resort(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Phangka Paradise Resort(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Am Samui Resort(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Giacomelli(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Lacoppola Garden Bungalow(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
US$1,075
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays staypool villajet skikoh samuimotorbikeluxurygymislandresortthailand
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Had a 3 days stay and can’t describe all… you just have to experience it yourself! We had a pool villa, everything was spotless and perfect. Housekeeping lady was just so sweet in ensuring we had everything in our villas.
The resort opened recently so all was clean and new! We loved the location, quiet and peaceful bay, away from the busy touristic area of the north part of the island. We rented a scooter and could easily go around nearby attractions.
Also right in front of the resort they have boats that can bring you for great snorkeling and secluded beaches. Food was simple but tasty and nice presentation.
All staffs were extremely helpful and friendly. We also had an early morning flight and our room was ready upon arrival at 10am, that was amazing and also could stay until 3pm upon departure. All in all exactly what we were looking for! Highly recommended and will be back next year.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RJP_2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Resort Manager at Sunset Coast Samui Resort & Villas, managed by AVANI Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear RJP_2310,

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Sunset Coast Samui Resort & Villas and your lovely feedback.

We are very passionate about guests leaving with amazing stories to tell their families and friends, and we could not be any happier to read about yours. It was our pleasure having your here and contributed to make a memorable happy vacation. Allow me to personally thank you for acknowledging the hard work and friendly service provided by all our team members.

We are indeed very fortunate to be located on a quiet and peaceful area of Koh Samui surrounded by the tropical nature, with an easy access by long tail boat to great snorkeling spot and beautiful beaches.

The entire team looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Until then please keep in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under SunsetCoastSamuiResort&Villas.

Warm Regards,

Cindy Delhomel
Resort Manager
E: cdelhomel@minor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We found this hotel just couple of days after it was opened. So hotel is very new! Villa with the pool is wonderful! Me and my husband like very much that villa is very private. You can spend some time sitting on a comfortable sofa beside your own pool with a cup of good coffee...There is a coffee maker what makes tasty coffee in the room. Staff of hotel is very attentive, they are trying to do they best. As concerns food at first we were a bit disappointed because we found not many vegetarian dishes in menu. But chef Tian was very inventive and he prepared nice vegetarian meal for us. In general food is good. We like the pool but beach could be better. I can't mention hoetl manager Cindy who is very attentive to all guests. Every day she asks guests about their stay and she tries to do that everybody would be happy.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Zuikutis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Resort Manager at Sunset Coast Samui Resort & Villas, managed by AVANI Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Zuikutis123,

Thank you for your lovely review and recent stay with us in Sunset Coast Samui Resort & Villas.

It is truly a pleasure to read that every aspect of our resort exceeded your expectations, especially our Pool Villas facilities, and that fond memories were created.

Your kindest words will be shared with the team, with a special mention to Chef Tian, who will be delighted to hear that he made your stay even more special.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future, and until then wishing you safe travels.

Warm regards,

Cindy Delhomel
Resort Manager
E: cdelhomel@minor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Great spot on Koh Samui, to relax and enjoy some time away from busy and crowds. Love the shopping basket in the villa to use at the lobby shop, 24/7 open. Free kayaks and paddle boards, and beach service! U can press the button and some one come to take your order... What more do u need! We had a 2 bedrooms villa, very spacious, with microwave and fridge in the kitchenette. Plus of course private pool, facing the sea. Friendly staff in all areas, but privacy is guaranteed. Certainly a place to consider if u visiting Samui, either with family or as a couple, and looking for peace and tranquility.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank AndreaJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Resort Manager at Sunset Coast Samui Resort & Villas, managed by AVANI Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear AndreaJana,

Thank you for your lovely review and recent stay with us in Sunset Coast Samui Resort & Villas.

We were delighted to read that everything from your arrival experience, to the resort activities and the villas facilities met your expectations.

Our resort was recently rebranded and reopened its doors on 1st February 2018 under a new management company. We are very delighted to read that the time and effort invested in the recent one year renovation contributed to making your stay an amazing experience.

We are indeed very fortunate to be located on a quiet and peaceful area of Koh Samui surrounded by the tropical nature.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are all looking forward to welcome you and the family back soon.

Warm regards,

Cindy Delhomel
Resort Manager
E: cdelhomel@minor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

had a quick weekend break, a very relaxing break, got a free upgrade to a pool villa, place is brand new and staff super helpful and friendly, rented a motorbike to explore the surrounding areas and quite a bit to do in the area.

Room Tip: Book a Pool Villa
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jackyboy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Resort Manager at Sunset Coast Samui Resort & Villas, managed by AVANI Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Jackyboy98,

Thank you for choosing Sunset Coast Samui Resort & Villas for your weekend break in Koh Samui and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

Our resort was recently rebranded and reopened its doors on 1st February 2018 under a new management company. We are very delighted to read that the time and effort invested in the recent one year renovation contributed to making your stay an amazing experience.
It is also very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the peaceful environment as well as all team members services. Your feedback has been shared across to the team, who is equally delighted to have received such positive comments as attention to details are of great importance to us.

Thank you for taking the time to appreciate the efforts of the team and once again for choosing to stay with us.

I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Cindy Delhomel
Resort Manager
cdelhomel@minor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Resort Manager at Sunset Coast Samui Resort & Villas, managed by AVANI Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews