We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Am Samui Resort
Nearby Hotels
Phangka Paradise Resort(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Easy Time Resort(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Giacomelli(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirvana Villa Samui(Taling Ngam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
74
66
18
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
66
18
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cottagefive islandsperfect hideawayresort managergreat swimming poolisland view restaurantquiet placestunning sunsetshire carper nightwest siderecommend this resortan upgradethai foodleoswissnam
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

If you want to relax this is your place. It's far enough from the chaos of the city, & there are a couple great food finds! It is far from the airport though, keep that in mind! 1000 baht and 45 mins.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CeCe428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights with a baby. In total we are satisfied, but got some problems with the room compared to what we had booked. In the booking it said " big corner room with garden view". The first night we got a corner room, but with street view. And it was also VERY noisy during the evening and night! We complained the next day, and all they could offer was a smaller room in the old part of the hotel. Otherwise we had to pay for an upgrade. Nice room and quiet though, but not what we had booked!
The staff was really nice and friendly, but couldn't offer us the room we had booked. We also sent complains to hotels.com where we booked the hotel, with no help.

Other than that it was a very nice hotel, nice, clean rooms, close to the Lamai beach, and also close to the nice part of the beach.
Family friendly too:)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Line R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We loved out stay here, the resort offers what Thailand was 20 years ago, before becoming so touristy. It is hidden away from the main route, and is one of the last few resort before wild beach. It is quiet, few bungalows, that are clean and right on the beach. Though we had a few cockroaches in the bathroom and gekos running around the bungalow, it is still something you can put up with in this beautiful place. Restaurant on the beach, sitting in the sand, the see is crystal clear, though there are big patches of sea grass near by, it gives you still enough space to frolic around.
The staff was super friendly, good Thai food, that is not over prised. Great swimming pool, kids friendly.
th

Room Tip: see view glass villa with 200 degrees glass view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsamuiresort, Manager at Am Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I've stayed here a number of times and was a little bit concerned about the recent bad reviews on this place.

Yes, Khun Leo has left and is a great miss to the hotel, however Khun Pracha is a great replacement. I had no issues at all during my 2 nights stay for a wedding and I am not sure why these bad reviews have shown up.

As per my previous review of Am Samui, I would like to reiterate that this is a budget hotel so you aren't going to get luxury, however you will get friendly staff, great food and drinks and a beautiful beach with stunning sunsets in a very private setting.

Definitely worth staying here if you are looking for somewhere to relax and chill out in a nice quiet, private setting.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NatalieH1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The place is beautiful for a beach wedding, but the accommodation and the service are so poor... The whole resort was fully booked for a wedding, stayed there for 4 nights to attend the wedding. Really avoid staying there if you can, such a rip-off, worse were the GIANT SPIDERS IN THE ROOMS!!

Room: the room is spacious but that's about it. There is not even hand soap, no body wash nor hand towel. The bedsheets were stained, I am not sure how often they are changed...

Bathroom: This was the worse part! The idea of an open bathroom is nice but actually not practical at all. You shower with bugs and mosquitoes, and there was gigantic spiders living in the bathroom that we saw every nights... scared the life out of me!! It was an open bathroom so they did not add any ventilation system, the humidity and the smell inside were very unpleasant.

Service: badly organized and slow. This resort lives on wedding organization, despite that the staff could not handle the whole wedding party. When you ordered food it took about 45min to be served, when you asked for a copy of the receipt it took 20min for them to do it... Last day we ordered a taxi, even paid for it in advance but it never came...

Price: the prices were negotiated in advance as we booked all the rooms at once. But when the guests arrived at the resort, including us, we were surprised to see they added over 40% to the negotiated price! Since everything was already planned and there are not that many other accommodations around, no choice but to pay the extra fees. No reason given for this price increase, it seems they did it just because they knew people would have no choice but to pay (or ruin all the wedding plans by making a big fuss).

Cheapskate advice: If you must stay, avoid eating there. 5min from when you walk out of the resort, turn right then left, you have a small restaurant with English menus, the prices are half of those in the resort, it tastes much better and you don't need to wait hours to be served!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank arinanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews