We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$121
View deal
Expedia.com
US$121
View deal
Trip.com
US$102
View deal
Booking.comUS$135
eDreamsUS$135
Official WebsiteUS$136
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
747
287
68
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
747
287
68
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel gentle staff hotel restaurant junior suite spa umbria car wines residence
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2021

We hoped it would be as good as the website and review sites suggested... and I am pleased to report that it certainly was.
A beautiful historical hotel with a great balance of modern amenities and great service. We had 3 nights and throughly enjoyed the experience. We stayed in junior suites and my daughters were lucky enough to stay in the Donini Suite... truly beautiful.
The staff could not be more helpful and were a credit to the hotel. The pool and Spa are excellent and enjoyed a number of different treatments. The hotel restaurant was also excellent and we ate there on two occasions, the wine list and menu were a really lovely surprise and the food delivered delicious. I should make a comment that the staff in the restaurant were outstanding, and in fact the whole hotel seems to be populated by very professional staff, always helpful and with a smile. Well done Posta Donini we will be back.....

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AppassionataItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posta Donini UNA Esperienze, Marketing at Posta Donini 1579 - UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Dear AppassionataItalia,

Thanks indeed for having chosen our hotel and for the fantastic review!

We are so happy that we met your expectations and you found our staff very professional together with a beautiful location and excellent services.

On behalf of the entire team I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Giacomo
webmarketing@postadonini.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Agreable stay in a charming ancient house. Quiet and confortable place. Nice swimming pool. A big room : it was a junior suite.

Very good restaurant. Professionnal staff. .

Not very far from Perugia.but better to have a car.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alienor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posta Donini Perugia, Marketing at Posta Donini 1579 - UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Dear alienor41,

Thanks for having chosen our hotel and for your review. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us and had a great experience overall.

On behalf of the entire team I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Giacomo Magi
E: webmarketing@postadonini.it
T: +39 075 609132

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, refreshing pool, ... . We stayed for 10 days and had en excellent time. With our rental car we were able to visit the best of Umbria within 30 - 45 min drive in any direction. Very nice restaurant as well, which was also open for people not staying at the hotel.As we booked half board, we could choose between 3 different appetisers, main courses and desserts every day with a variety of local dishes (sea food, pasta, meat, ...). But if that wasn't enough, we could also pick something from the standard menu as well. Drinks are fairly priced and many good (local) wines are available. I'd recommend the place !

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rocheford10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posta Donini Posta Donini, Marketing at Posta Donini 1579 - UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Dear Rocheford10,

Many thanks for having chosen our hotel and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our offer and services were up to your expectations.

Thanks a lot also for recommending us, it is the best reward for all of us!

On behalf of the entire team I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Giacomo Magi
E: webmarketing@postadonini.it
T: +39 075 609132

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Great staff, fabulous hotel.
The restoration of the old residence was superb and very tasteful. A joy to stay there.
The hotel is on the outskirts of Perugia and the hotel and grounds and facilities are wonderful.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spektralgraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posta Donini Posta Donini, Marketing at Posta Donini 1579 - UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear spektralgraf,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a beautiful feedback.

I am very happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us and that you appreciated our product and the top-notch service provided by our friendly and helpful staff. It's great that it was a joy for you staying here with us!

The entire team is looking forward welcoming you back soon and if so please do contact me to personally take care of your next stay in Umbria.

Warm regards,

Giacomo Magi

Tel: +39 075 609132
Email: webmarketing@postadonini.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

We had a very nice 4-night sty at Posta Donini. The hotel has an authentic charm, we had a very spacious room, nicely decorated and clean.
The personnel was friendly and eager to help.
Do not forget to have dinner in the restaurant: the food, service and wine are excellent!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoannaPetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Posta Donini 1579 - UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear JoannaPetra,

Thank you indeed for having chosen Posta Donini during your stay in Umbria.

We are delighted that you appreciated the authentic charm of our hotel and the friendliness of the team. Thank you also for mentioning Pantagruel, our restaurant that always strives to provide high quality food together with a warm and professional service.

Dear JoannaPetra, on behalf of the entire team I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and if so please do not hesitate to contact me and I would gladly ensure you another 5* experience at Posta Donini.

Warm Regards

Giacomo Magi
E: webmarketing@postadonini.it
T: 075 609132

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews