We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The last stop on our way home...”

Kettle River RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rock Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kettle River RV Park
Reviewed 18 August 2016

As we drove into Rock Creek heading towards the Kettle River RV Campsite I just felt an overwhelming sense of peace. The campsite itself is clean and pretty, (full hook-ups, a huge green area, bbq's, fire pits and access to the creek), but to top it off the folks that run it were so gentle, sweet and caring ... It was the perfect way to end a busy holiday.

Thank you for the few days we had and for the new friends we made (in the site beside us)!

Lin & Neill ☺️

Room Tip: All the camp sites are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

6 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Have driven by this park a number of times and have always wanted to stay here. Had the opportunity this summer to stay 4 nights in our way home from 2 weeks In the States. Easy check in, they had changed our original site to one that had become available that was better suited to our rig. Was a bit surprised that we ended up facing our neighbors, sites were long so it wasn't a big problem but I would like to have known about the layout first. Our power didn't work when we first arrived but they came and looked after it right away. Friendly people and beautiful grounds, green and clean. Nice river access too. A bit noisy but it was less so at night.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Donna Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Wow! Booked here without any prior knowledge of site as we were travelling back from Yellowstone and ran out of time. Probably the best RV park we have stayed at. $42 per night for full hook up. Very green and spacious sites. Beautiful location and views. Access to safe, clean river at rear of park. Childrens park and very large green area for BBQs, picnics and walks. Owners extremely friendly. Amenities are spectacular! Free showers that resemble hotel showers and a large shower for disabled persons. I would love to stay here again. Very convenient for US border crossing to Washington. Golf course opposite and many hiking trails.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeandiain2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed for 3 nights over the Labor Day long weekend and it was awful! Let me say that the rules that are given on the back of the map at check in are lengthy, however no one follows them! We were embedded within a circle of annually parked RV's and these folks don't care about the rules. They stayed up way past the 10:30 PM quiet time around their propane fire pits well past 1 AM all 3 nights. Saturday night, the owners put a party together with the worst music ever and the music lasted past 11:30 PM. The crew across from us came back so drunk they yelled, swore and carried on until 2:00 AM. No music at any time rule, out the window by the owners, Pets on leash at all times, nope not for the annual guys, dogs running around all over the place with no leash. Highway noise, party noise, ridiculous ol' folks yelling about being so good looking, ladies fall on their knees in bars. Wow, never going back, do not recommend unless you sleep like the dead. The only plus was clean bathrooms, showers and a good store. That's it, everything else was bad for again, not a permanent/annual site.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratchet1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

This is a small RV park, with many seasonals. It's immaculate with endless green lawns. The bathrooms are amongst the cleanest we've experienced in our travels. The campers are friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately, it's also beside the highway which is rather noisy (though the volume decreases dramatically in the evening and at night).
Rock Creek has some great biking on the kettle valley railway bike path and a wonderful visit. And this park is a good place to use as a home base.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian_and_Denis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kettle River RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kettle River RV Park

Address: 3255 Highway 3 | Rock Creek, Rock Creek, British Columbia V0H 1Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Rock Creek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Rock Creek
Number of rooms: 46

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing