We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Nottingham Derby(Long Eaton)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
P and J Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,485)
Filter reviews
2,485 results
Traveller rating
792
823
489
228
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
823
489
228
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomattenborough nature reserveleisure facilitiesretail parkpublic housesky tvthe pubcoffee machineswimming poolsteam roomgreat facilitieslovely hotelchanging roomscomfy bedshort breakgood nights sleepthe upper deck
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2,485 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I've stayed at almost all of the Village Hotels around the country and most have been fantastic. Village Nottingham seems to be the disappointing cousin of those other sites. No air conditioning in the room with a pathetic little fan and windows that couldn't be properly opened meant an uncomfortable stay and a disappointing breakfast compared to every other site I've been to. I will definitely be staying at another Village hotel but it won't be this one.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H6266ECrichardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear H6266ECrichardl

Thank you for your review, although it is disappointing to find that we have fallen short of the mark on this occasion in certain aspects of your stay. I can assure you that these issues are not indicative of our usual standard here at Village Nottingham, and I value your honest and open feedback which will we use to improve.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in the near future.

In the meantime

Kind regards

Andrew Rathbone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

very good break exactly what was needed and at a good discount price, the pool was clean and qwarm and the accomodation was perfect for us,. the bathroom and bedroom were just what we needed and exceeded our expectations

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Steve N

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Andrew Rathbone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This was a really great hotel for a disabled person. The bathroom was spacious and well laid out, being a wetroom. Parking was close to the access to the room which was also really beneficial. Did not get the chance to see most of the hotel but what I did impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest

Great to see you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I hope that on your next visit, you have the opportunity to explore our range of facilities!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards

Andrew Rathbone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Fantastic breakfast, cool bar, friendly staff but very heavy and noisy bedroom doors! Huge TV which was great, bed was comfy and pillows beautifully soft - nothing you can do about noisy neighbours though!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank econno190721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear econno190721

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that unfortunate actions of others left you without a good night's sleep. For future stays, please notify the Nights team who will be happy to manage the situation on your behalf to guarantee an enjoyable stay.

I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Andrew Rathbone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

managed to get 2 nights for the price of 1,excellent hotel ,stayed in a club room ,large comfortable bed and great shower ,also sky in room on large screen tv ,coffee making machine also available. overall a great 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear John N

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got a fantastic deal through our website! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and keep checking back for more great offers!

Kind regards

Andrew Rathbone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews