We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“' Perfect Accommodation '”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best E Villas Prospect
Reviewed 24 February 2009

Having stayed a E Best Villas In December We found the Villa Beautifully clean and contained everything we needed for our holiday . The Housekeeper (Fiona) become a firm friend and was very helpfull in everyway possible

I look forward to returning to best e villas in the near future

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MT1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2009

Feb.10, 2009

We have stayed at the Best-E Villa for 11 nights and this 2 bedroom villa with 1 1/2 bathroom was perfect. There was a kitchen with a microwave and a maid service every day. The grounds are well kept and the business owner is very nice and the maid (Fiona) is extremely nice lady There is a small pool which is clean and the beach is a five minute away. I would highly recommend this villa as this is like a home away from home and very private. Barbados is a nice country with lots of beaches and things to see. I would also recommend that you rent a car so that you may come and go as you wish. The people in Barbados are very nice and I felt secure walking on the streets. I will someday go back to Barbados.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BarbadosCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2008

We stayed at Best E Villas for Christmas 2007. Best Christmas ever. 5 of us (aged 11 - 48), stayed in the 3 bedroom downstairs villa. It was absolutely lovely with everything provided, microwave, washing machine, cooker, fridge/freezer ,barbeque, tv, cd player/radio, iron, ironing board, All towels provided, plus beach towels. Sheets were changed so often I could not believe it. Thankyou Fiona, you really made sure we all relaxed & enjoyed our holiday. Fiona made sure all the villas were clean (spotless), Nothing was too much trouble and Fiona decorated our balcony with tinsel, lights christmas trees. We hired a car which was great to get about , Bridgetown, Bathsheba, great to explore, and go to local Jordans supermarke!!. Rockley Beach was great with the ol' boogie boards. Loved the buses with the Reggae blaring out the speakers, motorists stop and let you cross the road, Met so many lovely people, thankyou Erroll for everything, Your villas are the Best! cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank suestn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2008

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Best E Villas booked purely on seeing their web site - the 2 bedroom villas are spacious and well equipped, decor is typically Bajan (which we loved) and the staff are wonderful. Location is in Prospect which is just at the start of St James, 10 mins from Bridgetown, up a steep hill from the main road. If you know Barbados you will know that a car is preferable in the St James area, plenty of parking spaces at Best E Villas. Lounge/kitchen is spacious, with sofa, armchair, flat screen tv & cable, telephone, dining table & chairs, there is also a downstairs cloakroom. Upstairs the bathroom has a walk in shower, toilet and basin, 2 double bedrooms and balcony off the landing with table and chairs for relaxing with a rum punch!!!!!! There is also a safe in the main bedroom. The kitchen has washing machine, microwave, cooker, fridge/freezer, everything you could need really, there is "Jordans" supermarket 2 mins drive away. Swimming pool is small but adequate for a dip to cool off after a day at the beach. All linen was provided including beach towels and Fiona the housekeeper will change your bed or do your washing any time you like, Fiona is wonderful and I enjoyed my morning chats with her listening to all the stories of the old times in Barbados!!!! If you are looking for clean, affordable, typically Bajan accommodation I would recomment Best E Villas, the area was quiet for a good nights sleep (apart from the cockerel about 100 yards away) but near enough to all the bars and restaurants on the west coast & Bridgetown and I would definately go back to these villas again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank misslindt973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect
2.2 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,120 reviews
7.2 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,875 reviews
4.2 km away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments
4.4 km away
Travellers Palm
Travellers Palm
#4 of 4 in Sunset Crest
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best E Villas Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best E Villas Prospect

Address: Green-Ridge Crushersite Road | St. James, Prospect, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Prospect
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Prospect
Price Range: $166 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best E Villas Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best E Villas Prospect St James comprises of both two and three bedroom apartments where you can experience incomparable home-style living with all the amenities and more including our own private fresh-water swimming pool! We offer free local telephone calls and internet access. All rooms are fully air-conditioned.WINNER OF THE INTIMATE HOTELS OF BARBADOS APARTMENTS OF THE YEAR 2007!Best E. Villas Prospect is the flagship of the Best E. Villas operation.Centrally located on the west coast and near the University of The West Indies, this beautiful property sits on lushly landscaped grounds with its own private fresh-water swimming pool and Gazebo. Free wireless internet access is available to all guests. Come stay with us and experience true Bajan hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best E Villas Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best e Villas Prospect Hotel Prospect

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing