We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,066)
Filter reviews
2,066 results
Traveller rating
379
633
544
322
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
633
544
322
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course staverton park leisure facilities swimming pool buffet style golf break course meal steam room plenty of choice driving range short break saturday night hot drinks bar prices the main hotel daventry foyer
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,066 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

As corporate hotels go, this was a real pleasure - and I've been to many! Once you've been to a few De Vere Hotels they kind of meld together, but this one has to have a special mention. The staff were so professional and courteous and had a sense of humour - which is important when the customer was as awkward as me! Abi and her team on reception must get a special mention, along with all of the other staff who names I can't remember.
The evening meal buffet was excellent, with lots of choice and everything was fresh and nicely cooked, as was the breakfast - so congratulations to the kitchen staff!
This is a vast hotel and, whilst some rooms have been refurbished, others are in need, although they were clean and I had a great nights sleep. However, I'm sure this is a constant process and they'll get to the room I had in due course.
All in all I'd stay here again without hesitation and maybe next time I'll have time to enjoy the inviting pool in the Leisure Centre - it's just that the bar seemed the better choice after a long day?

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank percy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayMckibben, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Percy63

Many many thanks from my team and I for the simply fabulous review of our Hotel. Its reviews like this that make all the hard work worthwhile. even more special is that you recognise the most important aspect of our service is the staff, they really are a great bunch and i am extremely proud of each and every one of them. rest assured we will share your fabulous words with them to inspire them all to continue providing great quality service at every opportunity.

Best wishes

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Stayed here for one night after attending a party at the Staverton suite. Food was very good at the event. Sat in the bar in the evening, had drinks and ordered food. The waitress who was on duty was rushed off her feet with all the orders but remained efficient and extremely helpful and polite. She could have done with some help. The breakfast was excellent and again the waiters/waitresses were efficient and helpful. The room was ok although a little dark. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable.The staff work very hard. The most outstanding member of staff in the hotel was Nella, nothing was too much trouble for her even though she was rushed off her feet and on her own. She remained friendly, professional and polite throughout, thank you.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tilly188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayMckibben, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Tilly

Many many thanks for such a comprehensive and positive review of our hotel, its reviews such as this that make the tough job that we do worthwhile. i shall pass on your wonderful feedback to Nella, we are aware of how amazing she is as we regularly hear it from our guests as well as witness it first hand ourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Nice one Staverton Park!
We had a super weekend where we couldn't fault a thing.
Golf course was excellent along with our rooms and meals.
We will return next year as this was one of the best golf weekends we have experienced in the UK in a long time.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayMckibben, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear R S

What a wonderful appraisal of our fantastic property and the staff we employ, the best bit is where you say you will be returning because that is the best praise indeed and tells us we have done our job to the best of our capabilities.

i look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Best wishes

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I haven’t been away for 6 years due to having children but we got the opportunity to go away for a night so we chose this hotel which was local to us and I’m really glad we did. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very welcoming reception even though we were early it wasn’t a problem, our bags were taken and told that we could enjoy the hotel until our room was ready and we would be notified. The room was very spacious and very clean. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were very enjoyable, and plenty of food and beverages for us to choose from which you don’t normally find in other hotels. We also had time at the health spa and golf club too before relaxing in the bar and enjoying some cocktails which again were a very nice experience. I would like to thank Ray (hotel manager) and all of his staff for a very memorable experience, thank you for everything.

Tom and Kristi Kershaw.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TomK3949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayMckibben, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Tom and Kristi

Yet another fabulous review, how grateful i am that you have taken the time to tell the world what we already know, that we have a wonderful hotel filled with fabulous hardworking staff whose sole aim is to please our guests.
we work tirelessly to ensure all our guests leave feeling relaxed and that they have received value for their hard earned money so its great to hear such high praise.

Many thanks

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing. Debbie was very helpful.The vegan food was lovely. Highly recommend the venue. The hotel outdoors, gym and swimming pool was nice too. Staverton Estate in Daventry is worth a trip. I was at the Vedanta Institute annual retreat.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 400trusharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayMckibben, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Trushar P

Its great to hear you and your colleagues fully enjoyed your stay with us over the weekend, it was a pleasure to look after you all and see such happy faces. its also great that we were able to accommodate your vegan requirements for the duration of your stay, chef will be very proud.

Best wishes

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews