We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience R&R Kayaks
from US$94.88
More Info
from US$182.17
More Info
from US$64.52
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
259
20
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
20
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot shower kayak tour water taxi creme de la creme paradise islands abel tasman small company adele island kayaking experience half day tour observation point fur seals sea kayaking bark bay great company great kayaking yummy lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Our family had the most epic kayaking trip with Tom from R&R Kayaks. He is a brilliant guide who is extremely passionate about the Able Tasman, New Zealand and kayaking. He was an awesome host, safety advisor and tour guide, and as he served lunch on the beach at the beginning of our trip, I could tell it was going to be an awesome afternoon.
Rohan who made us feel welcome has an amazing team working with him, who obviously love their job and makes for a really fun day out. Totally recommend going with R&R Kayaks, you won’t regret it.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank FiB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan-RRKayaks, Owner at R&R Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Hi there,
Wow, thank you so much for your very kind words about our superstar guide Tom and team in general. It is great to read that you loved the day and enjoyed the service and experience we offered you.
We really hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers
Rohan :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

We used the seasonal MTB Shuttle to get us up to the top of the Kaiteriteri MTB Park.
Keegan was our awesome driver.
This service is amazing value and sets up a great day, especially when its 25°.
I would recomend making a call in the morning to confirm which shuttle you're planning to use the first time.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Nedbedrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan-RRKayaks, Owner at R&R Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2021

Hi Neil,
Thanks for taking the time to write us review, great to hear you made the most of the MTB shuttle service on offer and that it went well for you.
Cheers
Rohan :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Fantastic day out. We did a full days guided tour with our family. Kids 8 and 10. Very professional and safe. Booking easy and found us best package for needs. Guides brilliant. Informative and great with kids. Beautiful place to go into park beaches seals swimming spots and paddling with spectacular views. Oh and a very yummy lunch and cakes. Can't recommend these guys enough.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank V6503YMsues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan-RRKayaks, Owner at R&R Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your very kind words and amazing review of your experience with us out kayaking in the Abel Tasman. It is great that you enjoyed the day and the family the enjoyed it also.
We really hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers
Rohan :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

We had jake and it was really fun. We went to look at different animals like seals, gannet, shags, etc we also went exploring into caves. Were were being told very funny jokes and interesting information about the islands that we were visiting, also towards the end we sailed all the way into the shore with all the kayaks connected and it was lots of fun. At the base there are free hot showers and free wifi. There are also clean bathrooms to use. Overall it was really fun and a good, once in a lifetime experience.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank PabloMorles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan-RRKayaks, Owner at R&R Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Hi Pablo,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review of your experience. Great to hear you enjoyed the day, enjoyed the guide and all his jokes.
We really hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers
Rohan :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

A brilliant day out.
Booked at Motueka isite.
Given easy directions and told what to take.
Upon arrival we received a warm welcome from the owner. Our guide Jake was brilliant. Great with the kids, funny, knowledgeable, and all-round very pleasant to be around.
Quality gear, outstanding service.

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Point21977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan-RRKayaks, Owner at R&R Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Hi there,
Thank you so much for choosing to come out with us and great to hear you enjoyed the day, the guide and the whole experience you received.
We really hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers
Rohan :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews